We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7500 North Point Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30022 (Formerly "AmeriSuites")   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #20 of 28 Hotels in Alpharetta
Newport, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2009

This was a great hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were nice and modern. My husband loved the 42" flat panel tv which was visible from the couch and bed. The bathroom was small but the vanity area was outside the actual bathroom. There was a free continential breakfast and you could also order food 24 hours a day for purchase. We only purchased cookies but they were delicious. We were attending a concert and the hotel provided a free shuttle to and from the amphitheater. The hotel was also located in area with lots of shopping and restaurants. We would definitely stay at this hotel again when in Alpharetta.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    46
    16
    8
    6
See reviews for
16
16
6
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
B'ham
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2009

Positives:

- Attractive hotel interior; upscale furnishings, all the "modern" touches expected by today's traveler such as 42" HD TV, Starbucks coffee, etc.

- Location is outstanding. Walking distance to several eating places and shopping. Close to interstate and NorthPoint Mall.

- Comfortable beds, quiet hotel.

Negatives:

- First contact was fine...friendly greeter who was helpful. From then on, it went downhill:

* We asked about the hotel shuttle; reply was "yes, we have a shuttle, but I think the driver is sick today...no further assistance.

* Breakfast was average at best; cereal, yogurt, fruit. However, at 10:00 a.m. on the dot, they took away the "free" coffee and would only sell Starbucks coffee. Ridiculous!

* Our daughter attempted to purchase two candy bars and pay cash. The attendant made her wait through a 5 minute phone call, then said she did not have "keys" to the cash drawer and made her charge to the room. Why be at the front desk if you can't serve customers?

I would stay here again, but would be prepared to deal with the indifferent staff.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
200 helpful votes 200 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2009

I stayed here a couple of nights on business. I had a very nice stay. My room was larger then I expected. Complete with large separate sitting area and a 42 inch flat screen tv. The beds were quite comfortable and the room had a nice sink vanity. The bathroom itself was small and just okay. Everything was very clean. Free wifi is in the room which is helpful. There is no room service but you can order hot food downstairs. I believe it’s available 24 hours. As well in the lobby they sell Starbucks coffee, snacks and there is a bar. Buffet breakfast was nice. Lots of fresh fruit and a variety of breads and cereals. In the area there are a lot of restaurants close by. Would definitely stay here again especially for business.

  • Liked — nice large room
  • Disliked — no room service
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pittsburgh
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2008

I use Priceline to book my business travel that usely consists of 3-4 trips per quarter. I had never stayed in a Hyatt Place before and have usually stayed in Courtyards prior. BUT WOW!! What a very cool retro hotel with excellent food this Hyatt Place turned out to be. The hotel reminds me of a smaller W style hotel. Large rooms with HUGE Plasma TVs made my 2 week consulting engagement an enjoyable experience even though I was working 14 hours a day. I would definitely recommend to any business travelers.

  • Liked — Huge Plasma TV
  • Disliked — The free soap was harsh on my skin
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2008

I stayed at this hotel when it was an AmeriSuites and was blown away as soon as I walked in the door. The staff was top notch, took me on a tour of the hotel so I would feel comfortable. I got to the hotel later in the evening and had not eaten anything, they offer 24 hour food service as well as a Starbucks on site! The rooms are like other hotels executive suites with wet bars, sectional sofas and 42” HD TV’s. The hotel is in an excellent area that made me feel comfortable…as a single woman that is not always the case.

If you haven’t stayed at one of these hotels you must try!

  • Liked — Presentation
  • Disliked — Can not walk to Greenway
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2007

Booked this hotel for a business trip and was not informed that the hotel is undergoing renovation. I had to spend time in my room during the day and the noise was unbelievable. The workmen are up and down in the elevators and smoking in them. The rooms are dingy and not nice. Do not stay here. The place is being renovated into a Hyatt but will still be under the same management - any management company that allowed guests to be here during this is clearly not anyone you would want to do business with.

Stayed November 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossville, Georgia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2007

This hotel far exceeded our expectations. We stayed here with our baseball team for our State Tournament in Alpharetta.

The location was great and so were the rooms. Very clean and comfortable. The staff was superb! All our requests were handled quickly and with a smile! Breakfast was great!

I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Liked — Very friendly staff, great price!
  • Disliked — I really don't have any complaints.
  • Stayed June 2007
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall

Address: 7500 North Point Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30022 (Formerly "AmeriSuites")
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 28 Hotels in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall Hotel Alpharetta
Hyatt Place Alpharetta
Hyatt Alpharetta
Alpharetta Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.