We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Business Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7500 North Point Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30022 (Formerly "AmeriSuites")   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #20 of 28 Hotels in Alpharetta
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good Business Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

This was a good hotel for my business trip to Alpharetta. The price was good and the room was large and clean. Breakfast was included and plentiful. The staff was friendly and helpful. There was a small snack bar in the lobby for a casual drink which was nice. My only complaint was the loud cooler/heater in the room, but this seems to be the case in a lot of hotels.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    46
    16
    8
    6
See reviews for
16
16
6
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jasper, Georgia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

The customer service was great at this hotel. We especially liked the market menu which enabled us to get food or drinks 24/7 at a reasonable price. The rooms were spacious and very clean. Our only complaint was that the a/c unit was pretty loud. Overall it was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamson, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We were very pleased with our stay. Check in was easy and staff was friendly. The shuttle service was wonderful. Rooms were clean and comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel, especially if you're going to a concert at the Verizon Amp.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papillion, Nebraska, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Thought this was great value. However, there were issues:
1) No plugins by bed for phone, laptop, etc
2) Heat/AC extremely loud. Had to turn off to sleep.
3) Pool was ice cold. Also, worms in bottom of pool.
4) Old style bathtub/ shower combo. Not much tread for slip/fall prevention.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackwood, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I work as an executive assistant and booked one of my team members on a business trip last week with one night stay at the Hyatt. She had a very disappointing experience at the Hyatt and I informed the General manager via email with no response, hence my post.

The Hyatt came recommended and is one of our company preferred hotels. I booked it and received a confirmation. She came in on Wednesday night on an evening flight, traveled to the hotel with a colleague and was told that the hotel was over booked and she was being moved to a Comfort Inn nearby. Problem No. 1: The trip was booked a week prior and there was no phone call or correspondence otherwise to indicate this change. This is not something a traveler wants to hear upon arriving. Had a communication been made, the traveler would have gladly made other arrangements. Problem No. 2: A Comfort Inn is not comparable to a Hyatt under any circumstances and it is completely appalling that the person that made that decision would think that’s okay. There were no apologies made for this inconvenience. The information was relayed in a matter of fact way and while she didn’t have to pay for the room, it didn’t matter considering it wasn’t a hotel she would have opted to stay.

The hotel rep that she dealt with was unapologetic about the whole ordeal. Additionally the traveler’s colleague was not asked to leave and she was told that she was asked to leave because she had a very low rate of 99.00 which was inaccurate as they were both booked under our corporate rate of 159.00 per night. So whatever explanation that was given was bogus.

It is unacceptable that hotels overbook. Suppose she was traveling with her family to Atlanta, she went on Trip Advisor and read reviews, checked out the amenities to make sure the hotel accommodated her needs, got pricing and was confident that she would stay at a good hotel that would suit her preferences. Then she gets there with family and luggage in tow and is told though she has a confirmation, the hotel is moving her to a 2 star hotel. Perhaps she was moved because she was a solo traveler, but she was traveling on business, what if she made arrangements to meet a client or superior for drinks or a business meeting at the hotel upon arrival and got there and had to deal with not having a room which would have been an even further inconvenience.

Hyatt’s are generally great hotels, but this one is severely lacking in customer service. Atlanta area has many great hotels, spend your money where your patronage is valued.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I travel quite a bit for work and come to this area weekly for 2-3 nights. I've stayed at this hotel before and found it to be serviceable. I made a reservation, 2 weeks in advance, on the Hyatt Place website and guaranteed the room with a credit card. When I arrived at around 8 pm, they said they had overbooked the hotel and moved me to a Comfort Suites down the road.

They could not explain why or how they overbooked and there was no one from management that could provide any explanation. I called the 800 number and found out there was a process failure at the local hotel, that resulted in the problem.

Okay, so things like this happen, but take care of your customer. So instead of biting the bullet and putting me in a nice hotel to account for the inconvenience, they actually had the gall to put me in a lower level hotel (Comfort Suites) that smells like cat urine. I checked the rate and it was 2/3 the cost of the Hyatt Place rate I was going to pay.

I just can't understand how this would be okay in anyone's book. They clearly don't care about their customers and I guarantee, I will not stay at a Hyatt or Hyatt Place hotel again, period. If you screw up, take care of it, don't be cheap because it will not be to your benefit in the long run.

By my calculation, based on the number of nights I plan to be in Alpharetta for the rest of the year, they lost about $12,600 in revenue for 2013. So, was it worth it to save an extra $100? I didn't think so.

Room Tip: Stay away, at all costs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

The amenities are the best part. They include a small but clean fitness center, pool, and lounging area. The breakfast is good that included breakfast sandwiches, fruit and the continental standard. My only complaints and the reason I didn't rate above average was because the satellite tv was continuously in and out every 5 minutes and the toilet ran.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall

Address: 7500 North Point Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30022 (Formerly "AmeriSuites")
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 28 Hotels in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall Hotel Alpharetta
Hyatt Place Alpharetta
Hyatt Alpharetta
Alpharetta Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.