We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish we could stay longer” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites At North Point Mall

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites At North Point Mall to your Saves list
Comfort Suites At North Point Mall
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3000 Mansell Rd., Alpharetta, GA 30022   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #22 of 28 Hotels in Alpharetta
Newberg, OR
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wish we could stay longer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

It was a return stay for my husband who'd stayed here before, apparently while they were doing some remodeling. His first experience wasn't anything to write home about, but we've enjoyed our stay here this trip. Our king size bed was wonderful. Jacuzzi tub is huge! Our room has counter space and cabinets to put things away for the duration of our stay. I am here during the day while he is working and I've enjoyed the pool -this location has umbrellas! (I missed them at our last Comfort Inn location, since it was so very hot). I also enjoy the sitting area outside with small fountains, bench, chairs and a gas fireplace. Very comfy! Fountains are peaceful and also work to help disguise the fan noise near by. Front desk staff is very pleasant and helpful. Our first night in, we found that our room had not been cleaned properly that day and they were quick to get us into a different room with many apologies.
Downside: We are on the ground floor and occasionally hear water draining through the pipes. Door doesn't seal properly and the air conditioner has a short time left to live!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    8
    6
    9
    5
See reviews for
16
5
3
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I only stayed here one night on business, but it was decent. Nothing to write home about: there was nothing that stood out to me as particularly good or bad.

Worth it if you want a place to sleep, but probably not the best place to spend most of your vacation/stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wisconsin
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I was a little weary staying here based on other reviews I read but I was pleasantly surprised. Rooms were clean and comfortable however overall they were a little small. Just a note to all about double beds, double beds are only full size and not queen size, which did make it a little tight for a family of four. Luckily the room had a sofa sleeper as well The only real complaint I had was the channel showing the NBA finals for game 6 did not work. Luckily we found the game on ESPN in spanish and we still got to see it. The next night the channel worked just fine. Hotel is a great place to stay for short visits and as long as your family is not too big.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

was stuck in town 2 extra days due to car trouble. staff went above and beyond o help make arrangements for all unexpected needs including car rental,

everything, customer service, rooms design, staff attititude all excellent and appreciated.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bomoseen, Vermont
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for two nights while visiting the area. We found the hotel to be very clean and the staff to be very friendly and accommodating, as we required a crib for our infant son to sleep in while we were there. The entire stay was wonderful. We even returned after check out to the lobby/sitting area when we needed a place to go before heading to the airport. We would definitely visit again as we felt very comfortable in this atmosphere.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night May 24, 2013. I was very pleased with the cleanliness of the hotel and the spaciousness of the room. It looked fairly new, with inside corridors and an elevator. There were plenty of restaurants closely, and shopping if desired. For the money, I wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

It was a so so place for a cheap price. After checked in with my 3 kids we found out a swingers party meets there regularly and, ta da, lucky us this was one of those nights. If this is something you would be concerned about with your kids (we had several run ins with obvious part goers in the elevator and lobby), check first!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites At North Point Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites At North Point Mall

Address: 3000 Mansell Rd., Alpharetta, GA 30022
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites At North Point Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites At North Point Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites At North Point Mall Hotel Alpharetta
Comfort Suites Alpharetta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites At North Point Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.