We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for business trips” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites At North Point Mall

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites At North Point Mall to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites At North Point Mall
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3000 Mansell Rd., Alpharetta, GA 30022   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #24 of 28 Hotels in Alpharetta
Hamden, Connecticut
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Great hotel for business trips”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

This was a great hotel. Very clean overall. Hotel lobby was clean. Rooms was clean and huge.
The staff was great. Free Wifi and the breakfast buffet was excellent!

I will stay here again since it's very close to a P.F. Changs!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    8
    6
    9
    5
See reviews for
15
5
3
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, FL
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2011

Stayed at the Comfort Suites at North Point Mall in Alpharetta for a shopping weekend in early November 2011. Very good value for a hotel in this area. Not too expensive ( I paid around $60 per nite total ) and it was away from the Mall traffic, so very quiet. Would recommend this hotel for budget conscious travelers who need a suite style room with mini fridge and microwave. Here are my pluses and minuses:

Plus side:
Great location - right off SR400, away from the Mall traffic
Price was very good for that area.
Plenty of free parking
Many good restaurants nearby, but not really walking distance.
Hot free breakfast in morning - food was OK..not great, but OK. Waffle house next store.
Free wireless internet that was fairly fast and easy to connect to.
Business Center - which I did use to print in black and white....no color printer.
Courteous and helpful staff.
comfortable bed and clean room.
Within two or three miles of the corporate park business areas.

Minus Side:
Not actually in Mall and restaurant area, but near them both. Long walk 15 minutes or so.
No in house food services for lunch or dinner.. (there was an Indian Restaurant next door, but I did not go there.)

Overall, a nice stay here...would recommend to all travelers who want to save some
money traveling to this area and don't mind driving a bit to the Mall area.

Room Tip: the first floor rooms are noisy as they are near the breakfast area in the morning, and near the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

I stayed here for 5 nights for business. The hotel is located north of Atlanta in a nice residential area with plenty of shopping/restaurants.

Location:
Not close to MARTA trains (but I did not expect it) so you will need a car. There is a waffle house in the parking lot and plenty of restaurants very close. There is also a large mall within a few miles.

Property:
There is the typical business center and small gym, plus a swimming pool, and breakfast area. Breakfast is waffles, eggs, cereal, and bacon or sausage. The business center has 2 PC's but they only have a printer, internet access - no business software. There is also WIFI which is free...but pretty slow. I did not have any problem with it working, it was just slow.

Rooms:
Bed, couch, desk and chair, open closet, flat screen TV, shower/tub. The bed was comfortable and the TV worked well - lots of channels on the TV. Overall I was very satisfied.

Criticism:
My key card stopped working EVERY day so I would have to get them to re-flash it. I am not sure if it was just me or all of the cards. They tried different cards and I would try different ways of storing them: in the paper case, out of the paper case, in my car, in my pocket, not touching anything except a wood desk....they always stopped working by the time I got back to the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta GA
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

Not bad but rooms are small and laid out weird, elevator walls and hallways had paint or spackle on them. Nice TV's but not all channels come in clear, (weather channel, etc.). Front desk help was great. Great rates though!

Room Tip: Just stay away from elevator and ice machine
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gadsden, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

Was here for a concert at the Verizon Wireless Theatre. The hotel was great and looked lilke they are in renovation process. The service was great and the people were real nice. I typically stay at the Hilton Garden Inn however they were sold out so this was the only other option we had. What we were truly impressed with was their shuttle service. Last time we came to Alpharetta for a concert was the Fisch Concert in June and we stayed at the Hilton Garden and they did not provide us with the free shuttle service. This Comfort Suites provided us with this service and the beautiful thing about it is that it was a revolving every 15 minute service for all concert goers which we were then not locked into a time. Loved this service and now I will be staying only at this property for all concerts just because of the shuttle service.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somwhere in the southwest
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

so.didnt actually stay here due to this.--ironic, as i called them no less than 3 times to insure an easy check-in for my friend who would be arriving first, and who had the confirmation # from choice privileges in her hand.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nimishp, Manager at Comfort Suites At North Point Mall, responded to this review, August 6, 2011
This guest had cancelled their reservation for the first night even though it was past their cancellation policy. The hotel being courteous decided to cancel it the first night and move it to the next night without any penalty. Their reservation was still valid the second night however the guest that had made the reservation wanted his friend to check into the room while the credit card information was under the guest's name. It is illegal for the guest's friend to check in the hotel with the guest's credit card information and the front desk requires an id and the actual credit card to be present. The guest was notified of the option of filling a credit card authorization form as well in which he denied to do that because he could not get to a fax machine so we also gave him the option to email it in which he never did. So again they decided to cancel the room the second night as well in which again they were past their cancellation policy so the hotel again being courteous never charge the guest for a no show and decided to cancel the reservation for thenm.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

Went there for a family trip for our daughter at the American Girl Doll Store there at Northpoint Mall. After a long day of driving, we were exhausted and just wanted to get into our room quickly. The checkin was less than 30 seconds which was outstanding as we were tired. The room designs looked good however it seems like they just renovated the rooms and we can smell the fresh paint which was a little annoying. The hot breakfast was outstanding as they had a lot of variety. Also the location was convenient to everything. Overall I would stay here again as long as the paint smell deteriorated.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites At North Point Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites At North Point Mall

Address: 3000 Mansell Rd., Alpharetta, GA 30022
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 28 Hotels in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites At North Point Mall 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Comfort Suites At North Point Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites At North Point Mall Hotel Alpharetta
Comfort Suites Alpharetta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites At North Point Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.