We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/North Point Mall

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/North Point Mall to your Saves list
Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/North Point Mall
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1325 Northpoint Drive, Alpharetta, GA 30022   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Alpharetta
Cibolo, Texas
1 review
“Great Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Great place to stay for a week. My wife was on a business trip so I tagged along with our son and I felt very comfortable with our 5 month old here for a week. Full kitchen is so much nicer than the little kitchenettes at other places.

Very close to everything, shopping, mall, food.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don S, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/North Point Mall, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay here! Our proximity to shopping and restaurants makes it easy for families to have fun without getting into traffic. Our front desk agents can recommend lots of activities that you may enjoy as well as give directions to parks and playgrounds. Thanks again - we hope you'll visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    46
    11
    4
    3
See reviews for
43
10
9
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Marshallville, GA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

No this is not some great deal, it is pricey, but if you have young girls do it anyway. How often do you get to hear your six year old say that "this is the best day of my life". The rooms are nothing special it is the service that is great. Take your girls and their dolls in at check in they have a great separate area and they give them a few thing and really do a great job of making them feel special, asking dolls names, special room key etc. Let the girls pick out an AG movie then brought pink bean bags up to their room with pop corn to watch it. Pink everywhere. Doll bed that they get to take home. Both girls said can we always stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don S, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/North Point Mall, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. We are happy that your girls had such a great time and enjoyed their American Girl experience here. We hope you'll visit us again when you're in the Alpharetta area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

This was my fourth stay at the Residence Inn at North Point Mall in Alpharetta and it will probably be my last. In the past few years I have stayed here during week long business trips and always found the staff to be professional and the facilities relatively clean. This was not the case with this visit. I was given a room in Bldg A. The condition of the hallway should have given me a clue about the condition of the room, there was a lot of dust and food crumbs on the carpet, especially around a door marked as employee only. The interior of the elevator was smeared with what looked like adhesive residue on every wall and the carpet was just as bad as the hallway. My room looked like it had not been cleaned in a long time. Surfaces were either dusty and/or grimy. Toothpaste splatter on the bathroom mirror, hair and mildew in the tub. Fingerprints and smears on the mirrored closet doors. Crumbs in the toaster and unidentified splatter on the table and chairs. There was popcorn and kernels under the sofa. The handle in the bathtub was rusty and the cover had come off. The dishwasher had food grime as did the freezer. I took my bags back to the front desk and let them know about the condition of the room and was given another in the same building, same floor.

This room was worse than the first. Same toothpaste splatter on the mirror. Same dusty furniture (especially the back of the sofa), same crumbs in the toaster. The rails for the closet doors had not been cleaned in some time and had dust and filth clinging to them. The tops of the picture frames were caked in dust as was the wall at the head of the bed. Dishes left in the dishwasher, ice left in the freezer and water left in the iron. The microwave interior had oily residue from someone's meal. (The TV sits on a counter and the chest of drawers sits underneath.) From the bed you could see caked dust on the top of the dresser (in both rooms). Over the dining table is a clear glass pendant, again, in both rooms the pendants had smears and fingerprints clearly visible. The extra blankets for the pullout sofa bed were barely folded and tossed on a shelf, they did not look clean. Overall the room was just dirty and looked uncared for.

Again I dragged my luggage to the front desk and asked for a clean room. This time they gave me a choice of rooms in Bldg B. Overall Bldg B was cleaner, but even those rooms had problems. By this time I am tired from traveling all day, have to get up for an 8 AM meeting so I have them clean up the least dirty room (M&Ms under the sofa this time, and fewer fingerprints on the pendant, the range hood was loose from the cabinet on one side, nails visible).

Clearly they have housekeeping issues and the facility as a whole is not aging well. This is a shame as this is a great location with staff who seem to care.

Room Tip: Choose Building B, rooms facing away from pool area. Very noisy during summer months.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don S, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/North Point Mall, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
We are so sorry that you encountered so many problems during your recent stay at our hotel. Please be assured that we take your comments very seriously and will be addressing your concerns with our housekeeping staff. We take cleanliness very seriously and want every guest to be comfortable and satisfied when staying with us.I regret that I was not able to talk with you personally during your stay and I encourage you to contact me directly so that I can assure you of the steps we are taking to make every room exceed our guests' expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Took my Granddaughter to tea at American Doll and paid the extra $ at this Marriott to have the American Girl package. It was wonderful from arrival to end. Very special and my granddaughter couldn't have felt more special. The North Point Mall is a good mall also. It has a Lego store which appealed to my Grandson plus Cheesecake Factory which appealed to everyone. The lady that works the morning breakfast is so good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Don S, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/North Point Mall, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you so much for your complimentary review! We are happy that you all had a great experience at our hotel and with the American Girl package. Having the mall and great restaurants close by is a real plus for our guests. We hope you'll consider us if you're in the Alpharetta area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux City
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I stayed here for work for 3 days in July 2013. The size of the rooms was outstanding and the property was very new. Everything was in nice, new, orderly fassion. The rooms have a king bed, full kitchen; dishwasher, stove, full size fridge, etc, 2 roooms, very large desk/workspace, sofa, chairs, full bath, 42' flatscreen.

Parking was free. Breakfast is free and very good. In the evenings they have free food which changes each night (spaghetti, chicken strips, etc.). I believe it was from 6pm-7:30pm. Also, free wine, beer and soda.

The entire area around here is all brand new. The restaurants next door were still in the process of being built. When you go out of the hotel drive, the mall is literally a block down. Lots of other shopping in the area as well.

If you are going to an Atlanta Braves game, take the MARTA (Metro Atlanta Rapid Transit Authority). The first stop is at the North Point exit off the highway - about a 10 minute drive from the hotel. Park there for free at the MARTA station on North Point, take the subway for several stops, get off for the Braves stadium and take a short complimentary bus ride from there. Much easier than driving all the way. From what I have read, the parking is attrocious as is the traffic going to/coming from the stadium. The MARTA is $6 round trip ($5 plus $1 new card fee).

I will most likely stay here again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We like this hotel a lot and have returned to stay three times now. We have another reservation for Christmas week to visit nearby family. It is easily located north of Atlanta in Alpharetta near the main roads and right next to the NorthPointe mall. There are plenty of nearby restaurants. They serve a typical business breakfast with enough choices to last a few days without repeating. The rooms are nice. We like the studio suite with full kitchen. The pool is good but outdoors. The staff has always been very nice. All in all, if you're north of Atlanta, this is the place.

Room Tip: The studio suite seems larger than the one bedroom suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Six of us spent two nights at this hotel and enjoyed every minute. The staff were all completely accommodating, never rude or impatient. We ate like kings. The breakfast buffet was amazing, continually stocked, delicious. There were eggs, sausage, potato casserole, waffles, French toast, fresh fruit, yogurt, milk, cereal, juices, muffins and bagels and more. We enjoyed the evening Manager's reception one evening, which consisted of tuna fish salad, buns, salad, tortilla chips and salsa. All of this was complimentary and all-we-could-eat.

The pool is stunning, kept clean, only 5 ft, so not good for divers but terrific for our small kids. Plenty of seating and covered tables. The whirlpool was enjoyed as well. Everything is kept locked so key cards are required for entry and we felt very safe.

We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite with a full kitchen, 3 TVs, pull out sofa - total comfort. The shower was clean; everything was very clean. We were never bothered by noise. The staff provided everything we forgot to pack.

Location is walking distance to the North Point Mall. And there are plenty of exterior stores within a 2 mile radius of the mall. If you want to do some shopping, this is a perfect location. It takes about 2 minutes to get to Hwy 400, a major artery in North Atlanta, so travel into Atlanta is a cinch, unless you get caught in the traffic.

In honor of American Girls, our girls received a complementary doll bed, pink blankets, special suckers at check-in, a special AG key card, a snack, an AG book, cookies and milk upon arrival, and AG movies in a special movie room in the lobby, complete with popcorn, pink lemonade, and plenty of pink bean bag chairs to plop in. It was amazing. Could rate this hotel no less than a 5.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor in an end unit. It was not far from the elevator and was perfectly quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/North Point Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/North Point Mall

Address: 1325 Northpoint Drive, Alpharetta, GA 30022
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/North Point Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/North Point Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/North Point Mall Hotel Alpharetta
Residence Inn Alpharetta
Alpharetta Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/North Point Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.