We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point

Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3980 North Point Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30005   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #8 of 28 hotels in Alpharetta
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Weekend stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2010

It was a short stay but my husband and I enjoyed very much the warm hospitalipity received my the front desk and management. Also we were both pleasantly surprised with the complimentary breakfast that included scrambled eggs, fresh waffles, fruit, yogurt and a variety of pastries...more than we bargain for. The room was a suite with a fully equipped kitchen and full szie refrigetarator which we thought it was a PLUS

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    66
    30
    10
    7
    3
See reviews for
37
10
12
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Courtice, Ont.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2010

We stayed here while we were in Alpharetta for a two day seminar.
The area is absolutely lovely. Clean, landscaped and pretty with lots of trees and flowers etc. The people are friendly and pleasant and the town looks loved.
The hotel was very quaint. The rooms were attractive and comfortable. The internet worked quite well for me although my associate was having a heck of a time with reception on her Blackberry. The breakfast was fine. It had all the basics that one would need (keep in mind it's not a fine dining establishment nor does it offer actual restaurant services) and the management reception Tuesday evening was a nice touch, too. Again, nothing fancy (cold cuts, cheese etc. to make sandwiches) but still very enjoyable (along with the complimentary wine and beer).
There were a couple of issues.... the desk chair was broken (which we mentioned to the front desk) and the floor lamp didn't work (which we didn't mention) but when we returned to the room in the afternoon both items were fixed. It was also time to wash the bedspreads as they did not smell fresh.
Minor annoyances, that's all.
Now, this brings me to the potential dealbreaker. When we returned to the room we discovered that the door had been left open by housekeeping. Fortunately, nothing was missing so no harm done, but the position of risk that we were put in was unacceptable. They were very apologetic when I called down to the desk, and I do realize that this type of incident is purely accidental, but if the door doesn't automatically latch properly....FIX IT!!! Compromising guest security is never ok. To be fair, I'm sure it's been checked over completely since.
I saved the most important comment for last as this hotel has an amazing resource that should be recognized.....Ron the part-time shuttle driver/maintenance man. He couldn't have been nicer, friendlier, more helpful, thoughtful and considerate.
As an example, we had gone out for dinner and, once done, called the hotel to send the shuttle to pick us up, but I needed some facial moisturizer. We noticed a pharmacy across the street and asked if we could be picked up there. This was no problem.
Unfortunately they did not carry the face cream I needed and I happened to mention this after Ron picked us up.
Ron, kindly, took me to three different locations to try to find this product, and when one of the stores he was sure would carry it happened to be closed, he told me to come see him the next day and he'd take me back again.
What a wonderful example of customer service!!
There are plenty of beds and plenty of rooms but it's employees like Ron that can make or break an experience.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeSpirit, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point, responded to this review, June 9, 2010
Thank you very much for your comments. We truly appreciate the feedback. We are very proud to have dedicated employees like Ron on our staff. We presented your review in our staff meeting and shared with Ron.

We also have had maintenance fix the latch on the door. We apologize for the inconvenience and we advised our housekeeping staff to be more careful in the future. The safety of our guests is our top priority.

Travis Carroll
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2010

I stayed here recently for a 3 day weekend.

Pros:

- Convenient location. A ton of dining options are in the area (try the fantastic Caribbean Fiesta across the street). Also close to GA 400.
- Free breakfast. Saves you money at least.
- Basketball court in the back. Pretty cool!
- Free internet.

Cons:

- Free breakfast was terrible. I'd rather spend money and eat elsewhere.
- Free wi-fi was not strong. I had two laptops and my iPhone with me. The old laptop and the iPhone would not pick up the wi-fi signal for more than one minute at a time. I was only able to keep the signal on my newer laptop.
- TV was an old tube TV. I would have preferred to see a flat screen.
- The TV was on the side of the bed, not directly head-on. So if I wanted to watch TV from the bed, I would have to tilt sideways. Likewise for watching TV from the sofa in the room.

It's not a terrible option if you can get a low rate, but I'd look at other hotels in the area first.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeSpirit, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point, responded to this review, June 9, 2010
We appreciate your comments and strive to continue improving our hotel. We have recently added internet bandwidth at the hotel and last year we added 5 flat screen televisions in the lobby and also offer a flat screen television at our outdoor living area. The hotel is planning upgrading in room televisions in 2011.

All our 1 and 2 bedroom suites offer a separate television in the living room and bedroom so can view straight on. The entertainment center in our studio suites was designed with a feature you can slide out and turn the television to face the sofa or the bed and even the desk area.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will reconsider a return trip.

Travis Carroll
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, GA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2009

With the Labor Day weekend being the official last summer holiday period, we decided to take advantage of the time and have a last summer family getaway away from the house, but remain in the metro area. We preferred a place that best accommodated the family – 1 teen, 1 tween, 1 small dog – plus free breakfast. After searching online for deals, the best was at this hotel. The reviews seemed pretty good, and for $68/night, it was a good deal. Needless to say, we were pleased. The hotel sits in a typical, yet quaint, suburban setting, surrounded by a wooded area, with nearby office complexes and commercial developments. A major mall is just a 5-minute drive away and there are a number of restaurants, groceries, and other retail stores within the same drive time.

Check-in was quick and painless. We noted that we had a dog, so we had to sign a form (as part of the rate agreement) that there was up to a $150 deposit for pets. The lobby is small, yet inviting. The breakfast area looked resort-style with dark wood accents, large flat-screen tv and a fireplace. All looked very clean and well-kept. We reserved an accessible room. The room was adequate for our needs: one-bedroom with a small kitchen and one bath. The room was clean. The kitchen had all the basic appliances and utensils, which we used when ordering take-out and eating in the room. Because it was an accessible room, the bathroom wasn’t as accommodating (less counter space than usual), but it served our purpose. The living area had a sofabed and TV for the kids. We requested additional linen for the sofabed and it was delivered within minutes. The bedroom also had a TV. The bed was kinda soft, but clean. Our room was on the first floor and not too far from the nearest exit, which made it easier to walk the dog. The only problem, which was reported, was that the bedroom door did not close securely. Since we were going to be checking out soon, it didn’t matter, but they noted it and would have someone get to it. Housekeeping was every other day, but supplied the room necessities everyday and any other thing you requested.

The kids mainly looked forward to swimming in the pool (one of the main reasons for the getaway). The pool was clean, however, it was not a heated pool, so it was rather cool (the sun didn’t shine a whole lot, so that made it seem cooler). Yet, the kids endured, and eventually enjoyed themselves. The free breakfast was nice; usually two hot entrees, eggs, ham, biscuits and gravy, etc, plus the usual fanfare…waffles, bagels, muffins, cereals, fruit, juices, milk, coffee, etc. It was nice to grab some breakfast and take it back to the room to eat.

Check-out was painless too; as it turns out, since our dog didn’t cause any damage to the room, we were not charged a pet fee. That was a big help! Overall, it was a nice place to stay and I would recommend it to others, especially if you can get a good rate. Definitely worth it!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, AL
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2009

We booked at Staybridge Suites because of the half-price deal we got via their web site. The only stipulation was that we had to prepay with no cancellations.

The location provided easy access to the highway and the mall.

We had a two bedroom suite that was very clean. Both bedrooms had a private bath with more than enough linens. The free breakfast was an added plus. There was a wide selection of breakfast foods and beverages.

We will definitely stay again on our next trip to the area.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2008

A nice clean easy-going family hotel for a weekend wedding. Great price and nice facilities.

  • Liked — Value and Service
  • Disliked — Elevator
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2008

I spend a great deal of time in hotels and this was by far one my best experiences. From the point of check- in the staff went above and beyond to accommodate my family. We had a problem with noisy neighbors and we were immediately moved to another room. All of the staff was friendly and helpful from the front desk to the breakfast buffet staff to housekeeping.
A special thank you to Jade for his help with any questions or concerns during our visit. The overall facility was always clean and neat and we especially enjoyed the free washers and dryers and the work out area.
The free breakfast buffet was excellent and we greatly appreciated the ability to take out our daughters breakfast as she was not able to come to the breakfast during the serving hours. We did not get to experience the afternoon snacks but other friends had good comments on this.
Our 2 bedroom suite was very large and very comfortable. Full kitchen and separate living area with 2 bathrooms was great for long stay. Nice outdoor pool and patio area. Overall wonderful experience and would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Liked — The rooms are large and comfortable. The staff is excellent.
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
Free Parking, M...
Show More
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta
Free internet...
Show More
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#5 of 28 in Alpharetta
4.5 of 5 stars 175 reviews
Free Breakfast...
Show More
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites Atlanta - Alpharetta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell
Mid-range, Pool...
Show More
1.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Atlanta Alpharetta
Free Parking, M...
Show More
1.4 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
#4 of 28 in Alpharetta
4.5 of 5 stars 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point

Address: 3980 North Point Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Alpharetta
#7 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
#11 Family Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Alpharetta's business district, one of the South's fastest growing communities, the Staybridge Suites Alpharetta-North Point hotel is located 25 miles north of downtown Atlanta. This hotel's guests are just a short drive to all major Atlanta attractions like the Georgia Aquarium. Our Quality Excellence Award-winning extended stay hotel is the best choice for discerning travelers. The hotel's proximity is ideal for day trips to the Atlanta Zoo, Stone Mountain, Turner field and the Botanical Gardens. Alpharetta itself has a variety of attractions. For our outdoor lovers there's the Big Creek Greenway and Chattahoochee Nature Center, for shoppers, the North Point Mall with nearly 200 stores including the only American Girl store in the Southeast can not be missed and for music lovers we are located less then 2 miles from the Verizon Wireless Amphitheater. Ranked by Forbes as the number 1 reloville in the US. Alpharetta is home to the most affluent business communities in the Atlanta area. The hotel's location places business travelers close to more then 3,500 businesses, including IBM, Hewlett-Packard, UPS, Verizon, Siemens and GE.Our professional staff is poised to meet the needs of every visitor, from corporate guests to those seeking extended stay hotels around Atlanta. Purchase snacks from the Bridgemart to enjoy as you lounge in the outdoor living space with a fire pit with free WI-FI access, free hot breakfast buffet daily and evening reception Tuesday-Thursday. Get Comfortable with us! STAYBRIDGE SUITES ALPHARETTTA WILL BE UNDERGOING A 2 MILLION DOLLAR RENOVATION UNTIL APRIL 20th, 2012. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Despegar.com, Expedia, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point Hotel Alpharetta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.