We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent, no frills business hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point

Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3980 North Point Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30005   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Alpharetta
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Decent, no frills business hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for a couple of weeks while traveling on business and found it to be a nice place. The rooms are cozy but not small and the kitchenette isn't missing anything.
The hotel has a little buffet breakfast everyday and an evening social (snack with beer / wine) Tuesdays through Thursdays. The in room WiFi is very good, fast as well as reliable. The TV has non news channels (including HBO), which was a definite plus as far as I am concerned.
As other reviews mention the staff is courteous and helpful but sometimes you do get the feeling that things could be improved in this regard considering they are in the hospitality industry.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeSpirit, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to give us honest feedback regarding our hotel. It was a pleasure having you with us and hope you will stay with us again.


Best Regard,

Anne Pierson
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    30
    10
    7
    3
See reviews for
37
10
12
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Morristown, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Can't say enough good things! We travelled to Alpharetta for a concert at the Verizon center. We had 2 adults and 4 teenagers (yes we are a bit mad haha). This hotel was PERFECT! Maybe 5 minutes from the concert venue. We had the 2 bedroom suite. One bedroom had a queen with its own bathroom. The other had 2 full size beds and it's own bathroom as well. The main living area included a full size fridge, kitchen, table with 4 chairs, couch, chair and tv. The couch also folds out. It would have slept 8 comfortably. There's even room for cots, although I don't know if they're provided. The room was spotless. Immaculate even. Kitchen is full stocked. Plenty of towels. Comfortable beds. Plenty of room for the brood. The Included breakfast is top notch. Cereals, waffles, eggs, sausage, fruit, oatmeal and delicious coffee. The staff is so accommodating, warm, and very friendly. We checked on after 1 AM and they were cheery and bright even at that hour. Easy access to the interstate, tons of restaurants, and the great Alpharetta mall. Stop looking and book this hotel. Amazing value. You won't be disappointed.

Stayed September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeSpirit, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review regarding your recent stay with us while visiting the Verizon Amphitheater. We look forward to having you back on your next visit to Alpharetta.


Best Regard,

Anne Pierson
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

This was my first time staying at Staybridge and I was only there for the weekend. The lobby area was very nice and the representatives greeting me with my comings and goings.

I stayed in a queen suite and I was very surprised. It has a full kitchen, huge fridge with ice maker, 2 burner stove, oven, garbage disposal, full size dishwasher, pots, pans, utensils, mixing bowls, cutting boards and cabinates filled with all sorts of plates, cups wine glasses and cups. You can say this was a fully finished apartment.

Once you walk into the room, it smelled so wonderful! The room itself was spotless. Bathrooms were cleaned. The hotel was quiet and I didn't hear any of my neighbors. Cost of hotel was very cheap! Breakfast buffet was great and was always fully stocked. Location was great and is located near 2 publix, a couple of gas stations and several plazas.

CONS:
The hotel is situated right behind a dirt mound. My view was of the dirt mound so I just kept the curtains closed at all time. Also, wifi is very slow. TV channels at times lost connections. It was consistent throughout my stay.


Besides the cons, I am planning to stay at this hotel again. Out of all the hotels I've stayed at in my life thus far, I will rank this #1 for hotel accomodations, cost, location and service!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeSpirit, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback. I apologize for the view and hopefully on your next visit the project next store will be finished. They are adding several new restaurants next store.

Best Regards,

Anne Pierson
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Good hotel. Nice breakfast. AC makes lot of sound. Nice complimentary evening snacks. Good to have shuttle service for people like me who were scared of driving car in USA. Rooms could have been improved.
Room service should be complimentary on weekends as well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

When I arrived I had booked for the wrong day Shavonne was sooo helpful and courteous. She resolved my problem and reduced my stress level. When you start your stay with a pleasant experience it helps to make your entire stay better. I also witnessed her excellent customer service with the guest before me.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Our family has recently moved to Alpharetta from the Chicago west suburbs. During our house hunt trips, this was our base of operations several times with our young son. Our experience was always a positive one, with very friendly and helpful staff and super clean rooms. We love staying at stay bridge properties with our son since there's always a little more room to spread out, and the weeknight manager receptions are an added bonus. At this location in particular, we had additional questions regarding local restaurants, and the staff was always very helpful. There are tons of restaurants and shopping nearby, and it is convenient to the highway as well.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

I just wanted to express my sincere gratitude to the staff at SB in Alpharetta. Everything was nice and done correctly and with excellence. The staff was friendly and extreemly helpful. A big thank you to Shavonne (sp) who worked behind the front desk, for going the extra mile and helping me out with directions and following up with me to make sure I got where I needed to go. It can sometimes be a pain (in the you know what) when you have to deal with so many guests and their requests, but she did it with a smile and I appreciate that. Thank you!!!!!! (Shavonne) You made a difference!!!. This was my second time staying here and I would highly reco. that you check out this quaint hotel when visiting Alpharetta. Excellent location, staff, food, stay, pool and service.

I'll be coming back for business and will definately stay here and not even look at another location.

Room Tip: All rooms were great. I had a double on my first trip and a single the second time. Great value
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point

Address: 3980 North Point Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Alpharetta
#6 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
#12 Family Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Alpharetta's business district, one of the South's fastest growing communities, the Staybridge Suites Alpharetta-North Point hotel is located 25 miles north of downtown Atlanta. This hotel's guests are just a short drive to all major Atlanta attractions like the Georgia Aquarium. Our Quality Excellence Award-winning extended stay hotel is the best choice for discerning travelers. The hotel's proximity is ideal for day trips to the Atlanta Zoo, Stone Mountain, Turner field and the Botanical Gardens. Alpharetta itself has a variety of attractions. For our outdoor lovers there's the Big Creek Greenway and Chattahoochee Nature Center, for shoppers, the North Point Mall with nearly 200 stores including the only American Girl store in the Southeast can not be missed and for music lovers we are located less then 2 miles from the Verizon Wireless Amphitheater. Ranked by Forbes as the number 1 reloville in the US. Alpharetta is home to the most affluent business communities in the Atlanta area. The hotel's location places business travelers close to more then 3,500 businesses, including IBM, Hewlett-Packard, UPS, Verizon, Siemens and GE.Our professional staff is poised to meet the needs of every visitor, from corporate guests to those seeking extended stay hotels around Atlanta. Purchase snacks from the Bridgemart to enjoy as you lounge in the outdoor living space with a fire pit with free WI-FI access, free hot breakfast buffet daily and evening reception Tuesday-Thursday. Get Comfortable with us! STAYBRIDGE SUITES ALPHARETTTA WILL BE UNDERGOING A 2 MILLION DOLLAR RENOVATION UNTIL APRIL 20th, 2012. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point Hotel Alpharetta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.