We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3980 North Point Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30005   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Alpharetta
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very nice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This was our first stay at any Staybridge hotel & we loved it. The rooms were great & the staff were very friendly. The rooms were clean & comfy. Such a great value for everything you get. The only thing we missed was bacon at breakfast lol, but we managed =).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    32
    11
    7
    3
See reviews for
40
11
12
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newberry
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

This was our first stay at any Staybridge. We used Hotwire to get these accomodations and if our plans had been different we would have liked to stay longer. Tues - Thurs a dinner buffet is served to guests. The menu is limited, but very good. Breakfast included the traditional items. The room was very clean, large and included a small kitchenette.

Room Tip: If possible ask for two beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

It has been a year since I stayed in Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point and have stayed in 4 hotels after that…. but the stay in Staybridge Suites Alpharetta created memories. I stayed there when the renovation was in full swing so I ended up shifting to 3 rooms in my 2 months stay. I have seen the old version & the newly remodeled version as well. The rooms were very spacious and had everything you need ...even daily pick and drop to my office which was nearby was arranged for me. The team was amazingly friendly and caring. James who drove me to my office would just make my day with his great smile and sense of humour, Carrington from the Front office even gave me Cupcakes on my birthday and a farewell greeting, Turnerline Ops Manager, she was just amazing! Even my friends who stayed in the hotels years ago requested me to convey their Hi to her…and I know the reason now. If I ever come to Atlanta , I will stay in this same hotel just to catch up with these people who made sweet memories for me.

Room Tip: Rooms are very very spacious and big.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Newly remodeled and very nice. The staff was helpful and friendly. The rooms were very clean and spacious. I would choose them again. The location was off a major thoroughfare so it was convenient. It was easy to into and out of when loading and unloading. Convenient parking in back and front .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bronx ny
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Great customer service, great breakfast, great free dinner a few nights a week with even free beer and wine!, super clean lobby, comfortable beds. about 20-30 minutes from the city and stone mountain. No complains at all, it was a great stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Stayed here while my house was being completed and they did a great job. Not only stayed there but because I home-office, worked there too. Pets (6) were welcome, we enjoyed the evening gatherings and breakfasts. IHG is my preferred brand for accommodations and this property delivered beyond expectations.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nunya
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

We arrived at 3:45, check in began at 3:00. Our room wasn't ready. We were told it would be about 20 minutes. After 30 minutes my husband checked back. Our room STILL wasn't ready. Then the clerk told us there was a room ready for someone that was supposed to stay eight days but hadn't showed yet, so they would move us to that room. And acted like she was doing US a favor. Needless to say I was ill about it.
The suite was really spacious. We had a two bedroom(one with a queen and one with 2 doubles) with separate living space and two bathrooms. The bathroom was clean and fairly spacious, it had a curved shower curtain so you didn't feel cramped in the shower. .There was also a real thermostat, just set the temperature.
The décor was nice, if a little drab. It was heavy on the browns. We were in the center on the second floor and it was really quiet overnight. Our mattress was too soft for my taste. My husband I shared a double and it seemed to sag a bit in the middle, making us roll that way. The other couple didn't have the same problem, maybe it was just ours?
The breakfast was great, only missing bacon :) They offered fruit, bagels, eggs, sausage, muffins, cereals, and bread that I can remember. They also had a toaster available. Our favorite part was the Make-your-own-waffle, but with only one waffle iron available, that could get to be a long line if it were busy(a waffle took 2 minutes). Juices, 2% and skim milk and coffee were also offered.
Check out was fast, and the morning clerk was much friendlier.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point

Address: 3980 North Point Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
#11 Family Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Alpharetta's business district, one of the South's fastest growing communities, the Staybridge Suites Alpharetta-North Point hotel is located 25 miles north of downtown Atlanta. This hotel's guests are just a short drive to all major Atlanta attractions like the Georgia Aquarium. Our Quality Excellence Award-winning extended stay hotel is the best choice for discerning travelers. The hotel's proximity is ideal for day trips to the Atlanta Zoo, Stone Mountain, Turner field and the Botanical Gardens. Alpharetta itself has a variety of attractions. For our outdoor lovers there's the Big Creek Greenway and Chattahoochee Nature Center, for shoppers, the North Point Mall with nearly 200 stores including the only American Girl store in the Southeast can not be missed and for music lovers we are located less then 2 miles from the Verizon Wireless Amphitheater. Ranked by Forbes as the number 1 reloville in the US. Alpharetta is home to the most affluent business communities in the Atlanta area. The hotel's location places business travelers close to more then 3,500 businesses, including IBM, Hewlett-Packard, UPS, Verizon, Siemens and GE.Our professional staff is poised to meet the needs of every visitor, from corporate guests to those seeking extended stay hotels around Atlanta. Purchase snacks from the Bridgemart to enjoy as you lounge in the outdoor living space with a fire pit with free WI-FI access, free hot breakfast buffet daily and evening reception Tuesday-Thursday. Get Comfortable with us! STAYBRIDGE SUITES ALPHARETTTA WILL BE UNDERGOING A 2 MILLION DOLLAR RENOVATION UNTIL APRIL 20th, 2012. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point Hotel Alpharetta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.