We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, Friendly staff members” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3980 North Point Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30005   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good hotel, Friendly staff members”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

I stayed at the Staybridge Suites in Alpharetta 8 nights during Aug.-Sep. 2012 and it was very nice and quiet experience.
The hotel staff are very kind and willing to help.
Breakfast is not that good but from my experience in hotels in the US, it is standard.
Hotel has a nice swimming pool and small Gym.
Rooms are nice and clean. Kitchen has big fridge and microwave so you can make food (also has all facilities and tools to make good dinner).
Room has big LCD (I think it was 42") but very standard American channels and not much to see.
Overall, good stay, nice hotel, will probably be back there on my next business trip to that area.

Room Tip: I think the hotel has also 2 bedrooms suites. I got one bedroom and it was good enough since travele...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    37
    11
    10
    3
See reviews for
44
12
13
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alpharetta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

I always had comfortable and very satisfying stay here. 2009, 2011 and recent stay - never had any experience which would show any degradation in level of service.Freindly staff always eager to help besides clean room and good breakfast and happy hour meals fulfil what one desires and is maximum possible things one would expect from this range of hotels.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Only stayed for 2 nights but what a great stay. Rooms were very clean and had a great meal from 5:30 to 7:30. The people at the front desk were professional and helpful in directing me to good local food and area attractions. Good Bang for the buck!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Clean rooms, nice staff, good pool area. I have no complaints. It's just an easy normal, comfortable place to stay if you're in Alpharetta. One plus is that it is very close to the shopping area which includes Nordstrom Rack and nice little restaurant called "Spice".

Room Tip: Try to avoid the first floor, first room. The basketball court is right outside and when you walk ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We were in Alpharetta the week of July 4 and enjoyed our stay at Staybridge. From check in to check out, the staff was friendly and helpful. Our suite was clean, comfortable, and quiet. The breakfast and evening receptions were great. The food was excellent. We visit the Atlanta area every year and this hotel is where we will be staying on our future trips.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Our room was nice. It was clean. But they put a $250 hold on my credit card that took DAYS to be released. When I asked specifically at checkout if there was a hold, because my room was paid in full, I was told there was not. I checked my account the next day and there it was. :( I will never stay with this chain again! Ever!!! Poor policy!!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StaybridgeSpirit, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Thank you for your review. I understand that you were upset about the $250.00 credit card authorization. We do have a sign posted at the front desk regarding our policy. The majority of hotels do an authorization on your credit card but the amount varies per hotel. On a major credit card the authorization typically releases upon check out but on a debit card it depends on your bank on how long they hold the authorization. The main reason we put a $250.00 authorization on your credit card is due to our smoking policy. We charge a $250.00 fee if someone smokes in a guest room. I apologize for any inconvenience this has caused you.

Anne Pierson
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

We just returned from a six day stay at the Staybridge Suites in Alpharetta and can't say enough nice things about the hotel and the staff. Our son was playng in a baseball tournament in Marietta and the Staybridge was one of the "choice" lodgings that the tournament mandated teams stay. While we were some distance from our park, the hotel accomodations more than made up for the travel inconvenience. The breakfast was a GREAT start for the team- food was delicious and healthy and the area was always well kept. Our room was PERFECT- it was very clean and the hotel was really quiet. Having the kitchen and living area made our off times very relaxing. The kids enjoyed the pool area and definitely enjoyed the afternoon snack times.
The staff, especially Donna and Carrington were so helpful.... from directions to lost lovies, they were always there with a smile!
Thanks for a great stay!! and all the cheering!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point

Address: 3980 North Point Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Alpharetta's business district, one of the South's fastest growing communities, the Staybridge Suites Alpharetta-North Point hotel is located 25 miles north of downtown Atlanta. This hotel's guests are just a short drive to all major Atlanta attractions like the Georgia Aquarium. Our Quality Excellence Award-winning extended stay hotel is the best choice for discerning travelers. The hotel's proximity is ideal for day trips to the Atlanta Zoo, Stone Mountain, Turner field and the Botanical Gardens. Alpharetta itself has a variety of attractions. For our outdoor lovers there's the Big Creek Greenway and Chattahoochee Nature Center, for shoppers, the North Point Mall with nearly 200 stores including the only American Girl store in the Southeast can not be missed and for music lovers we are located less then 2 miles from the Verizon Wireless Amphitheater. Ranked by Forbes as the number 1 reloville in the US. Alpharetta is home to the most affluent business communities in the Atlanta area. The hotel's location places business travelers close to more then 3,500 businesses, including IBM, Hewlett-Packard, UPS, Verizon, Siemens and GE.Our professional staff is poised to meet the needs of every visitor, from corporate guests to those seeking extended stay hotels around Atlanta. Purchase snacks from the Bridgemart to enjoy as you lounge in the outdoor living space with a fire pit with free WI-FI access, free hot breakfast buffet daily and evening reception Tuesday-Thursday. Get Comfortable with us! STAYBRIDGE SUITES ALPHARETTTA WILL BE UNDERGOING A 2 MILLION DOLLAR RENOVATION UNTIL APRIL 20th, 2012. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point Hotel Alpharetta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.