We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had reservations confirmed and even called previous day...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1005 Kingswood Place, Alpharetta, GA 30004   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #20 of 28 Hotels in Alpharetta
Alpharetta
1 review
“Had reservations confirmed and even called previous day...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Had reservations confirmed and even called previous day, but they stated there was no reservation for me when we arrived. They were able to get us a room though.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda B, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta, responded to this review, November 4, 2014
Thank you very much, MattewG. I am sorry that there was a mixup with your reservation but I'm relieved to know that we were able to accommodate you. I hope you choose to stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    114
    75
    30
    23
See reviews for
120
63
33
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

When I stayed here for business a few weeks ago, I was pleasantly surprised. I was surprised again this week on my return trip. But, is was NOT pleasant. Tonight I found bugs in my bed!!! If it wasn't 3 am I'd be so out of here right now. Instead, I've switched rooms and simply cannot sleep because I am creeped out!

There is no coming back from bugs in the bed. I cannot check out of here fast enough and there WILL be a FULL REFUND in my FUTURE!!

Disgusted!

Room Tip: My tip for choosing a room is to stay at another hotel where you won't be sharing your bed with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda B, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta, responded to this review, November 4, 2014
I am very sorry that this was your experience with us. I am the new General Manager here at the Wingate by Wyndam Alpharetta so I can't speak to the procedure followed during your stay. I can say that we do contract out our pest services to a thorough, reliable company. Since I have been here for a month now, I have not had any issues or complaints about any pests in our rooms or public spaces.

Again, I am truly sorry that you had such an experience with us. We take these matters very seriously and address them right away. I sincerely hope you would reconsider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

The hotel staff was very friendly and professional. I especially want to recognize Brian. He is vey knowledgeable about the area and suggested ideal dining and attractions during our stay. I did not have to worry about a place for breakfast. The morning meal was surprisingly delicious and there was a variety of options. I will be back!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda B, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta, responded to this review, November 26, 2014
Thank you very much! We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Address: 1005 Kingswood Place, Alpharetta, GA 30004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 28 Hotels in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Wyndham, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Alpharetta Hotel Alpharetta
Wingate Hotel Alpharetta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.