We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“End of summer jaunt” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1005 Kingswood Place, Alpharetta, GA 30004   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Alpharetta
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    107
    61
    22
    16
See reviews for
107
56
30
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Evans
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

The lock on the door was hanging off the cordless phone's battery was dead, we had a leak, power out for breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lineberry, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
~I'm so disappointed to hear that your stay was unsatisfactory. We try very hard to resolve maintenace issues before they even come to a guest's attention and become a problem. We recently replaced our entire roof and no longer have any leaks. After receiving your concerns, the chief engineer and I did a thorough walk through of the hotel to check door locks, phone batteries, remote controls, and a number of other preventitive maintenance issues. We addressed all potential problems we encountered and replaced a faulty breaker that was causing power outages during breakfast. I hope you gave our staff the opportunity to resolve some of these issues at the time of your stay, but I am very sorry that you had to experience them at all. Please give the Wingate Alpharetta another opportunity to satisfy you as a guest and give you the stay you deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockbridge
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Most ly reasonable service and room, but up to Wyndham standards, in facilities or upkeep of facilities. My wife truly enjoys swimming, and there was no pool. Additionally, the Jacussi was not operable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lineberry, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
~ We are sorry that you didn't find our property and facilities up to your standards. Unfortunately, our hot tub is out of order due to a remodeling problem that occured when trying to make the spa handicap accessible. This is a problem we are working to resolve as quickly as possible. Although our hotel does not have a swimming pool, we do have a relationship with two other nearby properties during the summer where our guests have free access to use their pool. We try to make up for these shortcomings with impeccably clean rooms and five star guest service. I'm very sorry you were disappointed with your stay and hope you give us a try again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

The stay was average. I thought the cleaniness of the room was less than previous times I have stayed at this location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lineberry, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
~I'm disappointed to hear that your stay was only "average." I spoke with our head housekeeper to ensure that she is inspecting all rooms and asked her to review our cleaning procedures with all housekeeping staff. We pride ourselves on our clean rooms and attention to detail, so I am very sorry to hear that you didn't get the immaculate room you deserve. Since you are a repeat guest, we hope we will have the chance to impress you on your next stay. Thank you for taking the time to let us know where we need improvement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Address: 1005 Kingswood Place, Alpharetta, GA 30004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Alpharetta Hotel Alpharetta
Wingate Hotel Alpharetta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.