We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK but not outstanding” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Save Saved
You added Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1005 Kingswood Place, Alpharetta, GA 30004   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #13 of 28 hotels in Alpharetta
Stockbridge
1 review
“OK but not outstanding”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Most ly reasonable service and room, but up to Wyndham standards, in facilities or upkeep of facilities. My wife truly enjoys swimming, and there was no pool. Additionally, the Jacussi was not operable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lineberry, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
~ We are sorry that you didn't find our property and facilities up to your standards. Unfortunately, our hot tub is out of order due to a remodeling problem that occured when trying to make the spa handicap accessible. This is a problem we are working to resolve as quickly as possible. Although our hotel does not have a swimming pool, we do have a relationship with two other nearby properties during the summer where our guests have free access to use their pool. We try to make up for these shortcomings with impeccably clean rooms and five star guest service. I'm very sorry you were disappointed with your stay and hope you give us a try again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    99
    84
    52
    14
    11
See reviews for
85
48
23
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roswell
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

The stay was average. I thought the cleaniness of the room was less than previous times I have stayed at this location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lineberry, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
~I'm disappointed to hear that your stay was only "average." I spoke with our head housekeeper to ensure that she is inspecting all rooms and asked her to review our cleaning procedures with all housekeeping staff. We pride ourselves on our clean rooms and attention to detail, so I am very sorry to hear that you didn't get the immaculate room you deserve. Since you are a repeat guest, we hope we will have the chance to impress you on your next stay. Thank you for taking the time to let us know where we need improvement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglasville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

It was a great and pleasant stay and I will stay there again if needed. The room was nice and the bed felt great! Then the breakfast in the morning was just another bonus to the awesome stay we had.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lineberry, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
~We want you to have an awesome stay whenever you come here or to any other Wyndham location. I'm glad that we were able to meet your expectations. We often hear how comfortable our beds are, and are glad you were able to enjoy them and get a great night's sleep. Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Address: 1005 Kingswood Place, Alpharetta, GA 30004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Alpharetta
#16 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Wyndham, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Alpharetta Hotel Alpharetta
Wingate Hotel Alpharetta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;