We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel was clean and the front desk staff was a great...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1005 Kingswood Place, Alpharetta, GA 30004   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale Save 25%
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in Alpharetta
Stamford
1 review
“The hotel was clean and the front desk staff was a great...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The hotel was clean and the front desk staff was a great source for giving directions to and recommending local sights restaurants and stores. The
A pleasant stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    118
    78
    35
    25
See reviews for
129
63
34
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Augustine
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Was in Alpharetta, GA, for a weekend attending a wedding. This hotel was perfect for my needs, and I got a great price. It was close to the highway for easy access to GA400/US 19, and tucked off of Mansell Rd. So, it was very quiet. The rooms were nicely decorated and clean. All amenities (t.v., wifi internet) worked 4.0. I didn't have a lot of interaction with hotel staff other than check-in/out, but they were friendly and efficient. The only downside to this hotel for me was ... no pool. I had some downtime and wanted to get in a swim and sun. I went looking for the pool, only to find out there wasn't one. My fault ... not the hotel's. I didn't check the amenities close enough. Would this have changed my mind at time of booking? No. But, if you're looking for a pool you'll need to go elsewhere. There was a spa/hot tub, but it was "out of order". The fitness center only had three machines (treadmill, bicycle and elliptical). No weights. The room did include breakfast, but if you are a breakfast person (and I am) you will probably end up going somewhere else to eat. The food looked adequate to satiate hunger pangs, but that is all I would say about that. Other guests were taking full advantage of the breakfast, and I did not hear any complaints. There are numerous restaurants, movie theaters (AMC, Regal) and available shopping close to the hotel. The North Point Mall is about 2 miles away. I had not been to Alpharetta before, and was pleasantly surprised. I would say it was an upscale area that is nicely maintained. I enjoyed my visit to Alpharetta, the wedding was perfect, and, yes, I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

The check-in staff is always very friendly and he even remembered us. (It was our third stay there.) We love everything in this hotel and would definitely stay again when we visit Atlanta.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I was very impressed with our room and the staff.I do believe we have found a favorite place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah, Usa
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We arrived and the entire hallway as well as the rooms smelled awful. There were many of us in the group that had to change rooms due to the smell. We were told "We do the best that we can." We expect more from a hotel under the Wyndham name.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alpharetta
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites At North Point Mall
6.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Alpharetta
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall
5.1 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
#1 of 24 in Alpharetta
4.5 of 5 stars 487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Address: 1005 Kingswood Place, Alpharetta, GA 30004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Wyndham, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Alpharetta Hotel Alpharetta
Wingate Hotel Alpharetta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.