We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“October stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1005 Kingswood Place, Alpharetta, GA 30004   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale Save 25%
Ranked #20 of 28 Hotels in Alpharetta
POWDER SPRINGS
1 review
“October stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Everyone at hotel excelled in treating you like you were their only concern checkin and
checkout very professional and quick.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lineberry, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding our staff during your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you found our team to be professional and courteous. I hope you have an opportunity to stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    118
    78
    35
    24
See reviews for
128
63
34
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
PERRY
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Young hispanic girl (Mona???) at the desk was the only interaction i had with staff. She was very professional and helpful with directions and ammentities. Definitely recommend this hotel and wont hesitate to stay here in the future.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lineberry, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell everyone about your stay with us. Munaa is a wonderful asset to our team and her smile can make your whole day better. we hope that you get an opportunity to stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

I've stayed in this area, at a variety of properties, numerous times, both on the weekends and during the week. Rates are incredibly cheaper during the weekends, and many of the properties are completely booked during the week. I found the Wingate to be decent and comfortable, though I wouldn't stay here on the weekends when there were other, higher-end affordable options. It's possible that I got one of the older rooms, although I paid slightly more for a "deluxe" room since the standard rooms were sold out. Bathroom could have been cleaned better, pillows were over-stuffed and uncomfortable, but I do like the way the beds are made so that the duvet is covered by laundered sheets. I booked the first night through a third party, and was pleased that, when I had to stay a second night, the hotel staff was able to give me a good discount.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lineberry, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
I'm happy to hear that you were able to get a great rate with us during the week, especially on the second night. Wingate by Wyndham guarantees that we offer the lowest rates online as well. Thank you for your feedback about the guest rooms, and please know that we are constantly improving our procedures to make sure that each of our guests have an outstanding stay. I hope you continue to use us for your travel needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ARNOLDSVILLE
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Speedy check-in, great accommodations, everything was as expected and then some! Staff was efficient and I did not experience any problems. This has not been the case in the past, and current management has taken steps to improve front desk service. Job well done!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lineberry, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you so much for your words of encouragement. I will be sure to share your review with our entire team. It is great for everyone to know when they have done a job well. We hope to continue to share a great relationship with you.

Jennifer Lineberry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WINDSOR
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

This hotel is conveniently located. The staff is friendly. They remember me from previous stays. Rooms are clean and larger than typical in this price range. Some rooms are more updated than others. Older rooms need a redo.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lineberry, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
I think it is a great feeling when you go somewhere and the people there remember who you are. I am proud of our team for helping you feel that way when you come to our hotel. We truly appreciate your loyalty and we hope that every stay that you have with us is a great one. We are always looking for ways to improve so thanks for taking the time to write a review.

Jennifer Lineberry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Excellent hotel. Need more signs off GA 400 to help find it. Excellent breakfast. Only problem was hotel keys quit working after first use probably caused by bad batteries in door. Loved nice soft bed and front desk person was very helpful with opening of cans of soup.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lineberry, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Our staff is very excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We take pride in our property and hope that shows through to each and every guest. Sorry to hear that you had an issue with your key. I trust that we were able to get that resolved for you right away. I hope you have the opportunity to stay with us again and that we continue to provide you with a great place to stay.

Jennifer Lineberry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROSWELL
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Horrible. I expected better service sonce our first stay turned out bad...I'd rather pay a lot more for Holiday Inn..

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lineberry, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do our best to provide great customer service to all of our guests. I apologize that your stay did not meet up to your expectations or our standards. Thank you for taking the time to send in the review. We will use the information that you have shared with us to implement improvements.

Jennifer Lineberry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites At North Point Mall
6.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Alpharetta
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall
5.1 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
#1 of 28 in Alpharetta
4.5 of 5 stars 485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta

Address: 1005 Kingswood Place, Alpharetta, GA 30004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 28 Hotels in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Alpharetta Hotel Alpharetta
Wingate Hotel Alpharetta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Alpharetta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.