We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location & Price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10740 Westside Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30004 (Formerly Radisson Inn Northpoint)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 10% off with AAA!
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Alpharetta
Winter Garden, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Location & Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The hotel is a little old and could use a facelift but if you get past that it was a great place to lay your head. I spent 4 days here and was happy with everything. The only thing I could honestly knock was the load television/radio being played at in the back of the breakfast area every time I went down for breakfast. This place is near shopping, movie theater and some great restaurants. Great place to stay at that is close enough to Atlanta but away from the traffic

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    51
    18
    13
    6
See reviews for
75
33
18
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Apopka, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly and very helpful. The complimentary breakfast offered a variety of items that were fresh and delicious. Appreciated the coffee to go too! Hotel is located right off major roads which made navigating the area easy.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for recently staying with us, Mary. We're glad to hear you enjoyed our staff and our complimentary breakfast offerings! We hope you'll join us again for future trips to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylors, SC
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Stayed here overnight before taking some friends to the ATL airport. Overall very impressed with this location and we had no complaints.

Postives:
Rooms are clean, up-to-date, and have very comfortable beds. Rooms have free wifi and fridge/microwave. Hotel is in a good area with many restaurants nearby, yet is very quiet so no problems sleeping. Free breakfast, as with most Hamptons, was very good.

Negatives:
none. This was a great property to stay at!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We had a great stay at the Hampton Inn. The rooms were very large, nicely furnished and in great shape. It had a large sitting area with a couch which made the stay very comfortable . The beds were in great shape and we got a great night's sleep. The staff was very friendly at both check-in and check-out. The price was low compared to other hotels in the area. It was a very comfortable stay and we would stay here again in the future when travelling to this area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

I needed a place in this area for one night only--to help a family member with child care for a day. The hotel was great. Large room with 2 queen beds, a pull out couch. Everything looked recently updated. Staff friendly and helpful. Beds very comfortable. My grandson and I used the pool until his mom came. We ate at a restaurant nearby (so many in this area). They stayed overnight with me and we had "a pajama party," watching TV and eating snacks. Enjoyed the full hot/cold breakfast bar the next morning--something for everyone. All in all, a quality experience for a reasonable price. Exactly what I needed.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for the great review, Christine! We are so glad to hear our property worked out so well for you and your family! It sounds like you guys had a great time!! Thank you for taking time to leave your feedback here for others looking to travel to the Alpharetta area! We hope y'all will come back again soon for another great stay! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland City, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Everything was clean and of the quality we have come to expect from Hampton Inn. It is in a good community, that is just the right distance from Atlanta. Atlanta is accessible, but if you don't want to be right downtown, this is a great location.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
209 reviews 209 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
172 helpful votes 172 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed here several years ago during a visit to Atlanta and gave it high reviews. This time we were very disappointed in our stay. The location is excellent. Just north of Atlanta and near major shopping, etc. The hotel room was old looking, rundown and not very clean. This time we were there for a funeral. The first night a large party of people in several rooms kept us until 1 a.m. running in the hallways, yelling, drinking and knocking on our door and others. I finally called the front desk and they stopped this. The very bright white lights outside in the parking lot shine into the room as the curtains do not completely cover the window and made us think it was daylight. The AC is so loud and cuts on and off every few minutes. Then my last negative we had a toilet that didn't work and ask them to come by and fix while we were at the funeral and came back to our room at midnight and it was still broken. By then we were worn out and fell asleep and were leaving so early the next morning didn't worry about it and used a relative's room's bathroom. We were very disappointed in this hotel and will not stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
We appreciate you choosing to stay with us once again on your recent trip to Alpharetta, and deeply apologize that your recent stay was not as excellent as your first. We're terribly sorry to hear that other guests were so disruptive during your stay and are always willing to assist to ensure all our guests receive a restful night of sleep. We also apologize that your were not satisfied with the condition of your room and have forwarded your feedback on to our General Manager for review. Our maintenance team is typically very quick to fix any maintenance issues and, once again, we apologize that this was not the case during your stay. While we understand if you choose to stay elsewhere on your next trip to Alpharetta, we do hope you will give us another opportunity to showcase our Hampton Inn. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell

Address: 10740 Westside Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30004 (Formerly Radisson Inn Northpoint)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Alpharetta
#4 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
#4 Family Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell Hotel Alpharetta
Alpharetta Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.