We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Accomodations” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10740 Westside Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30004 (Formerly Radisson Inn Northpoint)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 10% off with AAA!
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Alpharetta
new york
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Friendly Accomodations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

I stayed overnight for a quick business trip and was welcomed by a friendly and accommodating front desk, a really clean, comfy room and a complimentary continental breakfast. I would recommend this hotel to any business travelers that need to stay in the Alpharetta area.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for leaving your comments and recommendation for other travelers. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast, rooms and staff! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    54
    19
    14
    6
See reviews for
79
33
19
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Spring Hill, Tennessee
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I am not one to write reviews, but there were so many good reviews about this hotel, I thought I should. I picked this hotel based on its good reviews. The room smelled horrible! I had to purchase air fresheners, which didn't do much good. The hotel website also stated it is "newly remodeled", another reason I chose it, which is not true of the rooms. Maybe they meant some other part of the hotel. I was traveling with my young daughter and we arrived late, so I stayed so as not to upset her. If it weren't for the smell, the hotel was okay and appeared fairly clean. I don't feel that it deserves the praise it is getting in other reviews.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
We are very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our Hampton Inn Alpharetta. We strive to ensure all our guests have an excellent stay and apologize that this was not the case for you and your daughter. We have shared your comments with our Housekeeping manager so that they can investigate and take care of the smell you experienced in your room however, we can assure you that this was an isolated incident. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to showcase our hotel on your next visit and provide you with a excellent experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Hampton Inn never fails to deliver excellence in hospitality. The Alpharetta/Roswell inn has always been the best hotel experience. It is near all types of shopping and excellent dining choices. It is the perfect place to just get away for a weekend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for such a glowing review of our property! We are so happy to hear you consider us the place to stay while traveling to Alpharetta! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceburg
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Clean, nice, great price. The sheets and bed were comfortable and clean. Breakfast the next morning was awesome, plentiful and filling. The staff at Hampton are all kind and helpful. My next visit to the area will be here again. There was a shuttle service but we expected this because we called ahead. The shuttle needed more guests going and had to run a full load before being used, and we understood this and it wasn't a problem. We had a wonderful time at the Hampton. The pool and gym were in great condition. Wished I had booked for Friday and Saturday night instead of just one night.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are proud to give our guests a fantastic experience while they stay in Alpharetta and we look forward to having you as our guest once again. Thank you for leaving your review for other travelers and choosing our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

the front counter person was not friendly. I asked for two extra pillows and she acted like I asked for her foot. She said the hotel was full there were no extra pillows??? She came 2 hours later and gave my daughter a pillow with no pillow case saying she couldn't find one. She was really not pleasant at all. If someone had gotten sick and needed a pillow this is what they would have received? The furniture in the bathroom was worn and scratched as were the bed and nightstand. A little dated. I don't like entering a hotel room with half a roll of toliet paper on the holder, and a spare in sight. It would be nice to start with a fresh roll. This seems to be the practice in lots of hotels but it is not sanitary.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
We are very sorry to hear about your recent experience, especially with our front desk associate. We pride ourselves on providing superior customer service and can assure you that this is not the standard to which we hold our staff. We hope you will return to stay with us for a better second experience. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Convenient location, many dining choices and much shopping nearby. The beds were very comfortable and the room was very clean. The staff was helpful and friendly. The breakfast offered a broad choice of foods and was well organized and presented.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you very much for leaving your review of our Hampton Inn. It was our pleasure hosting you and we look forward to seeing you next time you visit the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Totally no-hassle booking, check-in, and check-out. GREAT location close to so many awesome things to do. A wonderful place to stay while catching a concert at the Verizon Amphitheater. Above par for hotel breakfast. BEST beds! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
We are so pleased to hear you found our Hampton Inn so convenient and comfortable! We strive to provide our guests with an excellent stay in Alpharetta and are happy to hear that you would recommend our hotel. Thank you for leaving you review for others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell

Address: 10740 Westside Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30004 (Formerly Radisson Inn Northpoint)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Alpharetta
#3 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
#4 Family Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell Hotel Alpharetta
Alpharetta Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.