We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location for Alpharetta & Roswell” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10740 Westside Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30004 (Formerly Radisson Inn Northpoint)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Alpharetta
Charleston, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great Location for Alpharetta & Roswell”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We spent Labor Day weekend here visiting relatives in both Roswell and Alpharetta. The location was perfect for us and there were lots of restaurants nearby.

The room was spacious and the beds were quite comfy. My only complaint was that the room was quite cool but so humid that the carpet felt damp.

Breakfast was good and the waffles were tasty but I would suggest an additional waffle maker as I saw 8 people in line at one point. The breakfast area gets quite loud too if there are groups/sports teams staying in the hotel.

The rate we paid was higher than I wanted to pay but that may have been due to the fact that it was a holiday weekend. If I found this hotel at a lower price in the future, I would be willing to stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for recently staying with us in Alpharetta. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our property convenient for your travels. We have forwarded your comments to our Food and Beverage Manager and will certainly look into adding an additional waffle maker to our breakfast area. Thank you again for your comments and for leaving your review of our Hampton Inn Alpharetta-Roswell.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    50
    17
    13
    5
See reviews for
72
32
17
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Overall stay was average. The rate was excellent for the area but when I called the hotel to ask about the shuttle, they stated they do have shuttle but they fell to state not on the weekends. This was inconvenient. This was a family vacation and I had 2 rooms, both rooms had an odor- one was smoky-But all else was good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for recently staying with us in Alpharetta. We do apologize that your rooms had an odor and have forwarded your comments to our Housekeeping Supervisor to investigate this issue. We are also so sorry to hear that our staff did not mention there was no shuttle service on the weekends and deeply apologize for any inconvenience this caused you and your family. Thank you again for choosing our Hampton Inn Alpharetta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

This hotel is extremely clean, comfortable, and wonderful service. My family and I will come back again! The staff was friendly and helpful to the point I didn't think I was in a real place. Thank you for the hospitality this is now one of our favorite places to go on business and even leisure!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
We are so glad to hear that you an your family enjoyed your time with us in Alpharetta! We look forward to hosting you all again soon. Thank you for leaving your review of our Hampton Inn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

In the area for training and was greeted late Sunday night by a friendly face and quick service. The room was always pristine, the breakfast had a nice selection and the staff was always eager to help me find a store or restaurant I was looking for each evening.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for your review of our Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to hosting you again next time you're in Alpharetta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

The front desk clerk Woody was very helpful and my overall experience at this hotel exceeded my expectations for the amount of money I was spending...in other words, GREAT VALUE! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone spending time in the Atlanta area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for recently staying with us in Alpharetta. We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We have shared your comments with our General Manager and with Woody as well. Thank you for leaving your review for other travelers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grovetown, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I usually try to stay at hamptom inn's. my stay was comfortable and clean. the only thing I was not very satisfied with is the temperature control in the room. It was 62 degrees when I got there. I brought the control up to 76 and it became very humid. Also the cleaning staff changed it back to 62 degrees everyday making it feel like walking into a refrigerator.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for recently staying with us. We're so sorry that you experience issues with your air conditioner in your guest room and that it was reset to 62 each day. We have notified our Housekeeping Supervisor of the situation to ensure this does not happen again. Thank you for leaving your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Even though this Hampton Inn in Alpharetta, Georgia, is easily accessed from the highway, traffic noise was not particularly noticable. The hilltop situation of the hotel offers a lovely view of the surrounding area. The front lobby decor is warm and colorful and invites you to sit and talk to friends. The room was clean and smelled fresh. All the room furnishings as well as the bathroom fixtures were in working order. The bed was so comfortable. It was wonderful to fall asleep in such pleasant surroundings. I will definitely stay at this Hampton Inn again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
We love when our guests have an excellent stay with us. Thank you for leaving your review for other travelers and spreading your affection for our hotel. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Alpharetta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell

Address: 10740 Westside Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30004 (Formerly Radisson Inn Northpoint)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
#4 Romantic Hotel in Alpharetta
#4 Family Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell Hotel Alpharetta
Alpharetta Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.