We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Weekend Shuttle” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10740 Westside Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30004 (Formerly Radisson Inn Northpoint)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 10% off with AAA!
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, United States
2 reviews
“No Weekend Shuttle”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Overall stay was average. The rate was excellent for the area but when I called the hotel to ask about the shuttle, they stated they do have shuttle but they fell to state not on the weekends. This was inconvenient. This was a family vacation and I had 2 rooms, both rooms had an odor- one was smoky-But all else was good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for recently staying with us in Alpharetta. We do apologize that your rooms had an odor and have forwarded your comments to our Housekeeping Supervisor to investigate this issue. We are also so sorry to hear that our staff did not mention there was no shuttle service on the weekends and deeply apologize for any inconvenience this caused you and your family. Thank you again for choosing our Hampton Inn Alpharetta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    65
    24
    17
    6
See reviews for
92
38
22
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

This hotel is extremely clean, comfortable, and wonderful service. My family and I will come back again! The staff was friendly and helpful to the point I didn't think I was in a real place. Thank you for the hospitality this is now one of our favorite places to go on business and even leisure!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
We are so glad to hear that you an your family enjoyed your time with us in Alpharetta! We look forward to hosting you all again soon. Thank you for leaving your review of our Hampton Inn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

In the area for training and was greeted late Sunday night by a friendly face and quick service. The room was always pristine, the breakfast had a nice selection and the staff was always eager to help me find a store or restaurant I was looking for each evening.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for your review of our Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to hosting you again next time you're in Alpharetta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

The front desk clerk Woody was very helpful and my overall experience at this hotel exceeded my expectations for the amount of money I was spending...in other words, GREAT VALUE! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone spending time in the Atlanta area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for recently staying with us in Alpharetta. We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We have shared your comments with our General Manager and with Woody as well. Thank you for leaving your review for other travelers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grovetown, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I usually try to stay at hamptom inn's. my stay was comfortable and clean. the only thing I was not very satisfied with is the temperature control in the room. It was 62 degrees when I got there. I brought the control up to 76 and it became very humid. Also the cleaning staff changed it back to 62 degrees everyday making it feel like walking into a refrigerator.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you for recently staying with us. We're so sorry that you experience issues with your air conditioner in your guest room and that it was reset to 62 each day. We have notified our Housekeeping Supervisor of the situation to ensure this does not happen again. Thank you for leaving your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Even though this Hampton Inn in Alpharetta, Georgia, is easily accessed from the highway, traffic noise was not particularly noticable. The hilltop situation of the hotel offers a lovely view of the surrounding area. The front lobby decor is warm and colorful and invites you to sit and talk to friends. The room was clean and smelled fresh. All the room furnishings as well as the bathroom fixtures were in working order. The bed was so comfortable. It was wonderful to fall asleep in such pleasant surroundings. I will definitely stay at this Hampton Inn again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
We love when our guests have an excellent stay with us. Thank you for leaving your review for other travelers and spreading your affection for our hotel. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Alpharetta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestview, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I chose this hotel for the location, as I was traveling alone with my three daughters and we had to make a stop at American Girl on our way home. The staff was efficient and kind and our room was immaculate. The bathroom was beyond clean with plenty of linens for everyone. I have never seen a breakfast like this. Lots of healthy options for our kids and room to eat. A must stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thank you so much for recently staying with us and for leaving your review of our hotel. We're so glad to hear that you and your daughters enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy our breakfast. Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Alpharetta-Roswell.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
5.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta
4.9 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
#1 of 24 in Alpharetta
4.5 of 5 stars 487 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#2 of 24 in Alpharetta
4.5 of 5 stars 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Alpharetta
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Northpoint
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell

Address: 10740 Westside Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30004 (Formerly Radisson Inn Northpoint)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Alpharetta
#5 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
#7 Family Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell Hotel Alpharetta
Alpharetta Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.