We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Priceline.com Booking.com
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10740 Westside Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30004 (Formerly Radisson Inn Northpoint)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 10% off with AAA!
Ranked #4 of 28 hotels in Alpharetta
Hernando, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A very good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Overall, this Hampton Inn was a great place to stay. The lobby was clean, the room was clean, the bathroom was very clean and the staff was courteous. The hotel was centrally located for what we wanted to do and there was plenty of parking. There were only 2 things that we found objectionable: 1) the elevator floor was very dirty the whole weekend and 2) the breakfast left a lot to be desired. The elevator needed vacuumed badly. The breakfast - you get what you pay for - that is nothing. The omelets were "prefabricated" & rubbery. For Sunday, there were only hard boiled eggs available. The hot dish consisted on biscuits & gravy and tater tots - no other eggs or meats. Very disappointing.

Room Tip: Ice & soda machines are not in an enclosed room. Noisy near this area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn. We do apologize that you found our elevator floors dirty and have notified our Housekeeping Manager so that they can address this issue immediately. We are also sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our complimentary breakfast buffet. We have forwarded your feedback to our Food and Beverage Director to see what changes or additions can be made. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    88
    41
    14
    12
    3
See reviews for
51
23
12
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vassar, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

The hotel room was outstanding. The hotel staff were gracious and considerate. The amenities exceeded my expectations compared to the cost of the room. Overall this was by far one of the best hotel stays I have had in my life. I would give this hotel 6 stars in a 5 star rating system.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay and greatly appreciate you leaving your review for other travelers. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for the weekend to attend a concert at the ampitheater nearby. I will not stay here again when visiting the area. The staff was friendly, the breakfast was nice, and the location was great. However, our room had a musty smell to it, I found hair in the sheets (which also had old stains on them that someone tried to bleach away unsuccessfully), and worst of all - you can hear EVERYTHING! I couldn't get much rest all weekend because I would wake up to people's conversations in other rooms, alarm clocks going off, people walking around in the hallway. It is for that reason alone that I wouldn't stay again. On a strange note - the bathroom door opens outward and is right behind the room door. Very awkward.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
We are so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your recent stay. Our goal is to ensure each and every guest is fully satisfied with all aspects of the stay and we are sorry we did not meet your expectations. We have notified our Housekeeping Manager and General Manager of your feedback so that we can ensure future guests do not have a similar experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acworth, Georgia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

The night we checked in we arrived after midnight already had our reservation, everything went smooth got to our room, got our daughter to bed then decided to take a bath the tub was torn up no water. Went down got changed to another room. From now on we will check everything before we unpack. Packed up got our daughter up and moved to other room. It actually smelled better and was ok but we soon discovered the light on wall had a short in it and the lamp beside the table did to. We decided to deal with no big deal. I told the girl at the desk about it when we checked out. She didn't act to concerned about it. All the other staff we met there were nice. The housekeeping is nice but speak no English so its hard getting them to understand what you need and want. We didn't have the breakfast just coffee but the breakfast was just like other hamptons. All in all for what you pay for this hotel its worth it. Just make sure everything works in your room before you unpack.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you very much for your recent review. We do apologize that you had to shift rooms during your stay. We have notified our Maintenance supervisor so that they can address the issues you mentioned and ensure they are fixed for future guests. Thank you again for leaving your review. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Alpharetta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Staff was very cordial and polite, atmosphere was quiet, rooms were spotless and everything worked, parking was close and convienience to restaurants was close enough. Did not use the pool or work-out rooms but saw them and they two appeared very clean and functional. Did not have the breakfast either but from everything else can assume it was above the "normal" hotel breakfast bar. Very nice!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Hampton Inn and appreciate you sharing your review with other travelers. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to hosting you in Alpharetta again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We had a pleasant stay at this hotel. It's convenient to GA-400 and traffic willing, a short drive to Atlanta. The pool was pleasant and the kids loved playing in it, and the hotel staff was strict with pool hours (kids didn't appreciate that, but I'm sure the people in the rooms adjacent to the pool did). Breakfast was great with a good variety.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
We are so happy to read that you had such a pleasant stay at our Hampton Inn. We are proud to give our guests a fantastic experience while they stay in Alpharetta and we look forward to having you as our guest once again. Thank you for leaving your review for other travelers and choosing our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ocaladan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed here two nights. The beds were very comfy and the room stayed a nice cool temp. I love the fact you get a free bag of popcorn. That little touch means so much. The breakfast was yummy and it is easy to get in and out. The people at the front desk were very nice. For a bonus, say hi to the black cat who hangs around the front. He is nice but shy.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for leaving your review or our Hampton Inn. We're delighted that you found your room comfortable and enjoyed the free pop corn! We look forward to hosing you in Alpharetta again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell Hotel
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell Hotel Alpharetta
Hampton Inn Alpharetta
Alpharetta Hampton Inn
Address: 10740 Westside Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30004 (Formerly Radisson Inn Northpoint)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Alpharetta
#6 Family Hotel in Alpharetta
#7 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.