We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was a nice place, clean, and staff was nice.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10740 Westside Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30004 (Formerly Radisson Inn Northpoint)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Alpharetta
Dothan, Alabama, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“This was a nice place, clean, and staff was nice.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

I read negative reviews before going to this hotel, but frankly I could not beat the rate. I was pleasantly surprised to find a nice, clean, hotel up to the standards I would expect from Hampton. The breakfast was good with a large variety, clean exercise room (I also loved the fact that there were complimentary earbuds for watching TV while I worked out). Overall, a very nice place and I am happy I found it for future stays!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for leaving your 5 star review of our property for other travelers. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations, breakfast and our workout facility! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Alpharetta. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    50
    17
    13
    5
See reviews for
71
31
17
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

A very nicely kept hotel with a great, helpful staff. Pool is outside though so not an option during colder temps. Breakfast was better than most places with a variety offered over the stay of a week. Nice!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to Alpharetta. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and our breakfast. We hope to see you on your next trip and thank you for leaving your review for other travelers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Always welcomed by name, any issue is addressed immediatly, staff very pleasant. Minor renovations to rooms but does not affect stay ay the hotel. Upgraded rooms and breakfast area. Very nice Hampton.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you so much for your 5 star review. We are always pleased to hear when our guests have an excellent stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Clean. Comfortable beds. Good size rooms. Good location. Only complaint the TV's. Had to unplug for it to " reset " after it was turned off every time. Very inconvenient. No other complaints. Would stay there again and recommend to friend's.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your room and our location. We do apologize for your television having to be reset. Our TV system was recently upgraded and, while we strive to ensure the upgrade does not effect the guests, some televisions experienced issues. Moving forward guests will not have the same TV issues that you experienced. Thank you for leaving your review and we look forward to hosting you in Alpharetta again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Clean rooms, great pool , helpful staff, great breakfast, quite even with some daytime renovations being done. Tough to get reservations as they seem to fill up quickly. Staff provided local maps that allowed us to get away from traffic.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed here for a wedding. I was in the wedding and had to leave early, but my husband stayed around the hotel using the fitness room and getting some work done in the lobby. Great group rate and great hotel experience. Breakfast had a variety of items to choose from. Room, both bed and bathroom, was very clean and the hotel was pretty close to restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastman GA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here while in Alpharetta for a concert. It was only 1 mile to our parking spot from the motel. The room was clean and the bed slept well. The air conditioner was on and dropped down to a cool temperature before we arrived which was nice. We had issues getting the tv to come on but the front desk attendant fixed that for us promptly. Booked well in advance and the room was only $49 plus tax.Check out is at 12 so we enjoyed sleeping in. I believe it would be hard to find a room of this quality anywhere for what we paid. Add that to the close proximity of the amphitheater and great eating establishments and we had a perfect weekend getaway for reasonable.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell and appreciate you sharing your review with other travelers. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to hosting you in Alpharetta again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell

Address: 10740 Westside Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30004 (Formerly Radisson Inn Northpoint)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
#4 Family Hotel in Alpharetta
#4 Romantic Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell Hotel Alpharetta
Alpharetta Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.