We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10740 Westside Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30004 (Formerly Radisson Inn Northpoint)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 10% off with AAA!
Ranked #3 of 28 Hotels in Alpharetta
United States
1 review
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

This hotel was absolutely perfect. It was the right price for what I wanted. I wanted a nice comfortable hotel that did not cost a lot of money and I got a great return on my money. The room was nice and the hotel was very accessible to nearby restaurants. Check-in was quick and took less than 2 minutes. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    54
    19
    15
    6
See reviews for
80
33
20
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cape Elizabeth, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

This was a pleasant, quiet hotel in the suburbs of Atlanta. The pool area was a pleasant spot to enjoy a beverage after a long work day, and there were several nice restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We enjoyed a pleasant overnight stay while attending a concert at Verizon Amphitheater in Alpharetta. I booked and prepaid for 2 King rooms. As requested, the rooms were adjoining and both were ready at 3pm when we arrived for check-in. The rooms were clean, the staff was friendly and efficient, WiFi, continental breakfast and parking was free .... this will be my hotel of choice for this area!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

The nicest Hampton we have EVER stayed in! The experience and atmosphere was 5 stay quality...and the bed was DESIRABLE... I never wanted to leave! I recommend this hotel to anyone and especially if you're going to an event at the Amphitheater. They take very good care of their customers here!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Pros:
Location
Breakfast

Cons:
Somewhat dated

I stayed for 1 night in early April. The hotel was very basic, but good for a quick night's sleep. The hotel had signs up regarding its renovation, which is a step in the right direction.

The room was clean and the breakfast was very good.

A quick update/refresh will work wonders for this hotel. It's in decent shape now, but needs to be brought up to 2013 standards.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roanoke
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

No problems with this hotel that we can think of. The room was very clean. The hotels staff and overall appearence was clean. Breakfast was provided daily at no additional charge and there was a good variety to choose from. The hotel is also located within minutes of food (wendys, chipolte, pizza), shopping (stop & shop store, walmart), and overall good location. Although it took about 20 minutes to make it to downtown Atlanta, it was worth the drive to stay somewhere where you did not have to worry about your safety.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Washington, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn at 10740 Westside Parkway 30004 during the NCAA Final Four Tournament. The hotel was friendly, very clean and the morning breakfast (6 AM to 10 AM) was very good. The staff was friendly and our stay was a quiet one. The hotel is located about 10 miles from the Marta Station (Northside) which was the way to go to get into Atlanta. Marta closes at about 1:30 AM so make sure you are on the train by then. The only negative thing I can say is that our showers were not hot. More like warm, with the shower handle all the way over to hot. I mentioned this to the front desk on our last day there and it did improve slightly. The question is, whould I stay there again? The answer is yes. The room was very confortable.There are many restaurnants and other shopping areas near the hotel. The cost for 4 nights was $367.25.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 222.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell

Address: 10740 Westside Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30004 (Formerly Radisson Inn Northpoint)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Alpharetta
#3 Romantic Hotel in Alpharetta
#4 Family Hotel in Alpharetta
#5 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell Hotel Alpharetta
Alpharetta Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.