We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great neighborhood restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marlow's Tavern

Marlow's Tavern
3719 Old Alabama Rd, Alpharetta, GA 30022-8675
(770) 475-1800
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 453 Restaurants in Alpharetta
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great neighborhood restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Have been going here for quite a while. Dinner is always delicious. Atmosphere is nice, a little loud when busy, but if you sit on the patio it's fine. Heat lamps on closed in patio in winter so you can still enjoy patio dining.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    15
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

They have such an electic menu and great service. Big patio for summer or winter dining. Even some of the servers remember us from other visits and say hello...great staff

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“High-quality, consistent, delicious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We have been going to Marlow's Tavern for over a year and have consistently had excellent meals and top-quality service. The seasonal menu always has interesting options, and everything I have tried from it has been great. Most recently we had a BBQ burger and a deviled egg appetizer that were both tasty. Their soups are especially amazing. Always delicious with a great flavor profile. One meal I ordered the bowl of corn and crab chowder twice - once as my appetizer and once as my entrée! It was that good! Their burgers feature high-quality and tasty meat, well-cooked and good toppings. The variety of available sides is nice, including fried asparagus, but the regular French fries are always killer. All the sauces that they feature with items have been good. The fish tacos are a favorite of my husband's and it has been consistently great. The shrimp and grits are creamy and delicious with lots of shrimp, very decadent. All their portions are generous without being obscene. The value is extremely high, as the food is delicious, portions generous and prices very reasonable. Drink menu is fine. Service has always been top notch. Well-trained, friendly servers, knowledgeable about the menu, helpful about special requests, timely in their service, and just plain nice. They serve all day so you can get food at odd times too. This is about as perfect a place as you can get for a neighborhood bar/pub/bistro with excellent food at reasonable prices.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Always a great meal and great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

My husband and I eat here 2-3 times a month. Or sometimes we just drop in for a drink. It's a friendly neighborhood kind of place that's cozy and consistent. They keep the menu small and changes it about every 3-4 months. The food is fresh (not frozen) and always tasty. You can't go wrong with the buffalo chicken wrap sandwich! The bartenders know how to make a great drink and the prices are fair. What more do you want? Oh, how about a covered patio with fans for the summer, heaters for the winter.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Neighborhood dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

When in doubt, I select this restaurant for a good meal. Great hamburgers, nice wines by the glass, attenive service at a table, at the bar and for take-out. Glad to have this place around the corner when I don't want to cook.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marlow's Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Marlow's Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marlow's Tavern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.