We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Patio dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Milton's Cuisine & Cocktails

Milton's Cuisine & Cocktails
780 Mayfield Rd, Alpharetta, GA 30009-3053
770-817-0161
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Milton's Cuisine & Cocktails is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 418 restaurants in Alpharetta
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Birmingham Hwy
Alpharetta, Georgia
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic Patio dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

My wife and I dined at this restaurant in late August, and it was the perfect temperature. The food was creative and fresh and local. We didn't have anything from the cocktail or wine menu, but it looked to include a variety of good choices. We will definitely be going back to try the items that we missed. The 4oz Filet Mignon was perfectly cooked, and my wife thoroughly enjoyed the grilled chicken.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    83
    27
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas GA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely and Quaint”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

This lovely restaurant is located off Hwy 92 above Woodstock. It is off the beaten path but close enough to Hwy 92 to make it easy to find in the lovely community of Milton. I was there for a Sunday Brunch with a group of Baby Boomers! I had the Chef's Special Eggs Benedict with Fried Green Tomatoes (I'm a non meat eater) instead of Canadian bacon...absolutely perfectly done. Great atmosphere, great service, great food! Would recommend this place again and again!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“What a Find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Lived in South Forsyth for 7 years yet just found out about Milton's. The restaurant hits on all cylinders - Food (great quality, presentation and variety), Service (kudos Wes - you did a great job) and Ambience (old converted farm house). We let Wes choose a variety of apps for the table (all were terrific), half the table chose the entree specials and the others went off the menu and drink offerings were varied enough to hit the spot. We will definitely be back.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Georgia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We had a very enjjoyable meal and definitely would return again. Service was excellent. All the produce is picked from their own farm.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Lovely evening at Milton's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Our Supper Club of 8 people met for dinner at Milton's. Milton's is a Civil War era farmhouse and associated buildings made into an upscale restaurant. Our Supper Club was given a private room, which was great for our group. Our server, Alli, was congenial and definitely added to the enjoyment of the evening. We started with specialty drinks... I had a delicious watermelon Manhattan and my husband had a great margarita. Salads were separate, and a few people ordered them and said they were fresh and good. We had a variety of entrees. I had fabulous shrimp and grits... More shrimp than I could comfortably eat (but I managed). Others had the trout, chicken breast, pasta dish and specialty meatloaf. Everyone said their dinners were absolutely delicious. Some of us had desserts: I had the signature carrot cake (easily the best I've tasted) and another person had the berry cobbler, which he said was wonderful. My husband and my bill: $93 (before tip) for two specialty drinks, two entrees, two glasses of wine, and a shared piece of carrot cake -- which I didn't think was bad considering the ambience of the restaurant, excellent service and outstanding quality of food. We all agreed we'll go back.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Milton's Cuisine & Cocktails also viewed

 

Been to Milton's Cuisine & Cocktails? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Milton's Cuisine & Cocktails, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.