We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Night out” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sage Woodfire Tavern Alpharetta

Sage Woodfire Tavern Alpharetta
11405 Haynes Bridge Rd, Alpharetta, GA 30009
17705699199
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Sage Woodfire Tavern Alpharetta is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #34 of 428 Restaurants in Alpharetta
Price range: $20 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Sage Alpharetta offers a city chic yet casual atmosphere featuring contemporary American cuisine with global influences. We offer Market Fresh Fish, Seafood, Hand-Cut Steaks, Chops, Gourmet Salads, Chicken, Pastas and Burgers all prepared over our live hickory oak woodfire grill.
Level Contributor
138 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Night out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

This was not our first visit. I always have their muscles and they are delicious . It never misses.we sat outside, that area is very small but we all love it.this resturant never disappoints us. My husband had the ribs and the other couple had the fish
Dish.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dianne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Mableton, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I'd driven by this place a hundred times so some co-workers and I decided to stop in and give it a try. I had the turkey panini which wasn't a panini at all. It was a big a subway sandwich; not pressed at all. There was probably a pound of turkey on it as well. I had to remove most of it just to be able to bit into it. The dining room is far too dark; we were nearly blinded as we walked out. While the portions were large and the prices reasonable, the food was just mediocre.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank StepGJohn74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice, upscale restaurant near North Point Mall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Sage looks like a normal restaurant from the outside, but has an upscale, lounge-y interior. The menu is outstanding (although not too large) and the wine list is even more impressive. We ordered the Bruschetta, Chicken Satay, and Shrimp and Grits. Everything was mouth watering! The grits were some of the creamiest I have ever tasted. Although we had a large table, our server, Currie, was able to split up the bill with no problem. Sage is a little more expensive than a regular restaurant, but the experience is worth it!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank candymr_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaukauna
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Nice location close to the hotel and open late - bartenders are over the top friendly - some are from Russia, great personalities and fun accents

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Donald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
54 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Great experience and service. Food was awesome for all of us, came quick and decent prices for what you get. Highly recommend!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank cptncoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sage Woodfire Tavern Alpharetta also viewed

 

Been to Sage Woodfire Tavern Alpharetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing