We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Night out” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sage Woodfire Tavern

Sage Woodfire Tavern
11405 Haynes Bridge Rd, Alpharetta, GA 30009
(770) 569-9199
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Sage Woodfire Tavern is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #29 of 418 restaurants in Alpharetta
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: American, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Sage Alpharetta offers a city chic yet casual atmosphere featuring contemporary American cuisine with global influences. We offer Market Fresh Fish, Seafood, Hand-Cut Steaks, Chops, Gourmet Salads, Chicken, Pastas and Burgers all prepared over our live hickory oak woodfire grill.
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Night out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

This was not our first visit. I always have their muscles and they are delicious . It never misses.we sat outside, that area is very small but we all love it.this resturant never disappoints us. My husband had the ribs and the other couple had the fish
Dish.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    40
    32
    4
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mableton, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I'd driven by this place a hundred times so some co-workers and I decided to stop in and give it a try. I had the turkey panini which wasn't a panini at all. It was a big a subway sandwich; not pressed at all. There was probably a pound of turkey on it as well. I had to remove most of it just to be able to bit into it. The dining room is far too dark; we were nearly blinded as we walked out. While the portions were large and the prices reasonable, the food was just mediocre.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice, upscale restaurant near North Point Mall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Sage looks like a normal restaurant from the outside, but has an upscale, lounge-y interior. The menu is outstanding (although not too large) and the wine list is even more impressive. We ordered the Bruschetta, Chicken Satay, and Shrimp and Grits. Everything was mouth watering! The grits were some of the creamiest I have ever tasted. Although we had a large table, our server, Currie, was able to split up the bill with no problem. Sage is a little more expensive than a regular restaurant, but the experience is worth it!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaukauna
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Nice location close to the hotel and open late - bartenders are over the top friendly - some are from Russia, great personalities and fun accents

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Great Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Great experience and service. Food was awesome for all of us, came quick and decent prices for what you get. Highly recommend!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sage Woodfire Tavern also viewed

Been to Sage Woodfire Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sage Woodfire Tavern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.