We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food, beautiful atmosphere, great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sage Woodfire Tavern

Sage Woodfire Tavern
11405 Haynes Bridge Rd, Alpharetta, GA 30009
(770) 569-9199
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Sage Woodfire Tavern is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #28 of 417 restaurants in Alpharetta
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: American, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Sage Alpharetta offers a city chic yet casual atmosphere featuring contemporary American cuisine with global influences. We offer Market Fresh Fish, Seafood, Hand-Cut Steaks, Chops, Gourmet Salads, Chicken, Pastas and Burgers all prepared over our live hickory oak woodfire grill.
Redwood City, CA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Delicious food, beautiful atmosphere, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I went to Sage on a Thursday evening for an after-work dinner with a large group of colleagues. The food was delicious food, the decor was beautiful , and the service was great (especially Nick). I look forward to future visits to Sage!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    40
    32
    4
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Duluth, Georgia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“average”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

business lunch with client. nothing memorable on th menu. interesting name of the restaurant, but not much to be desired on the lite side of the menu.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Dark, cozy on a cold night. the service was great and the food was above average, though my meatloaf was a little salty.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good food, nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

The menu is fantastic, the food is delicious and a wonderful atmosphere. Make sure to make a reservation, gets crowded and an especially popular spot for happy hour!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suwanee, Georgia
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Private Room for Company Holiday Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

There were 20 of us and we had the room right past the hostess desk. It doesn't have a door but can pull a curtain for privacy. We had a select menu. I had the chicken stuffed with goat cheese. It was great and was enough for lunch the next day since I saved room for the dessert platter.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sage Woodfire Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Sage Woodfire Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sage Woodfire Tavern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.