We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Food and Service with a Smile!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jerusalem Bakery

Jerusalem Bakery
4150 Old Milton Pkwy, Ste 127, Alpharetta, GA 30005
(770) 777-0193
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 15 Bakeries in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Pub
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Alpharetta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceptional Food and Service with a Smile!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

I visited the Old Milton location this morning. I picked up some food for my office co-workers. I have to say, this place never disappoints; and now, much later in the day, my co-workers are stuffed and happy. The food is soooo delish! Special thanks to the friendly manager on duty who took the time to prepare my order---with a smile. Thanks for everything. It is so nice to know that you don't have to sacrifice good food for good service. You really can have it all! BTW...every single item was incredible.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    9
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, AL
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food, wonderful deserts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The "bakery & deli" name is a bit misleading, as we had a wonderful middle eastern dinner that I wouldn't put in either category.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johns Creek, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Personable, friendly and great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

One of our family standards - or a special lunch date with my husband, we visit about once every 2 weeks or so, enough to be considered regulars by the staff. We particularly enjoy the schwarma wrap lunch special, and the baba ganoush with fresh from the oven pita bread sides are wonderful! You can ask for them to make your schwarma a bit spicier, and you can make things hot enough to make your face sweat if you choose! We've also enjoyed their plates for dinners. Relaxed atmosphere - often with many diners speaking Arabic, and many families with children. It's attached to both an in house bakery as well as a Middle Eastern grocery store - so you can also get Ful Medammas to make at home! YUM!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Touch of the middle east”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Very enjoyable meal with friends. Tried the kabob plate and chicken was very flavorful. Very good value

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jerusalem Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Jerusalem Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jerusalem Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.