We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit disappointed!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of di Paolo

di Paolo
8560 Holcomb Bridge Road, Alpharetta, GA 30022-5988
770-587-1051
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 450 Restaurants in Alpharetta
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A bit disappointed!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Went to DiPaola on a first date. Nice ambience. I ordered the Carbonara which was prepared think & heavy & pancetta tasted old. Nice Chianti which came recommended by Dee Dee our waitress. Enjoyed the Caprese salad but that's not a hard dish to create.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    6
    3
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alpharetta, Georgia, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Elegant and cozy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is a special occasion restaurant. The food we ordered was wonderful and the ambience was warm. We felt as though we were treated as royalty! It's also helpful that we could walk to di Paolo from our home (if we really wanted or needed to)!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Not an Italian restaurant at all!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Being Italian, I know how Italian foods taste. Sorry, but is place has nothing to do with my country's foods... Even the pizza is not good. I do not recommend it at all if you are looking for real Italian.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sestri Levante,
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“NOT Italian al all!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

I ma sorry to disappoint you all but being 100 percent Italian I have got to say that this is the least Italian restaurant in town. Nothing is really Italian here, not even the pizza that was served totally burned and with an unspecified flavor. Please, don't mix Italian food with this one.. It is a restaurant, and not even a good one... Needs a lot of improvements indeed.... So, go for dinner but don't say please this is Italian.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Excellent, Upscale Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

If you're in the Roswell area, this is probably the finest Italian restaurant in the area. It's a big hit with the locals. The bar area is very welcoming and the lady bartender makes terrific martinis. The restaurant is relatively quiet, for being busy. The food was outstanding. An appetizer and half portion of pasta made a great meal and I didn't feel stuffed afterward. The wine list is also excellent and reasonably priced.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed di Paolo also viewed

 

Been to di Paolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage di Paolo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.