We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit disappointed!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of di Paolo

di Paolo
8560 Holcomb Bridge Road, Alpharetta, GA 30022-5988
770-587-1051
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 418 Restaurants in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“A bit disappointed!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Went to DiPaola on a first date. Nice ambience. I ordered the Carbonara which was prepared think & heavy & pancetta tasted old. Nice Chianti which came recommended by Dee Dee our waitress. Enjoyed the Caprese salad but that's not a hard dish to create.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    7
    3
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ellijay, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Elegant and cozy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is a special occasion restaurant. The food we ordered was wonderful and the ambience was warm. We felt as though we were treated as royalty! It's also helpful that we could walk to di Paolo from our home (if we really wanted or needed to)!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
67 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Not an Italian restaurant at all!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Being Italian, I know how Italian foods taste. Sorry, but is place has nothing to do with my country's foods... Even the pizza is not good. I do not recommend it at all if you are looking for real Italian.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sestri Levante,
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“NOT Italian al all!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

I ma sorry to disappoint you all but being 100 percent Italian I have got to say that this is the least Italian restaurant in town. Nothing is really Italian here, not even the pizza that was served totally burned and with an unspecified flavor. Please, don't mix Italian food with this one.. It is a restaurant, and not even a good one... Needs a lot of improvements indeed.... So, go for dinner but don't say please this is Italian.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
165 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Excellent, Upscale Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

If you're in the Roswell area, this is probably the finest Italian restaurant in the area. It's a big hit with the locals. The bar area is very welcoming and the lady bartender makes terrific martinis. The restaurant is relatively quiet, for being busy. The food was outstanding. An appetizer and half portion of pasta made a great meal and I didn't feel stuffed afterward. The wine list is also excellent and reasonably priced.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed di Paolo also viewed

 

Been to di Paolo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage di Paolo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.