We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If heaven had a flavor, it would be creme brulee” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen

Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen
10795 Davis Dr, Alpharetta, GA 30009-4748
770-992-5566
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 423 Restaurants in Alpharetta
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole, Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Thomaston
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“If heaven had a flavor, it would be creme brulee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

The service was excellent and the food was also. Our waiter was very cordial and helpful...especially with explaining the menu and offering suggestions of popular items if we were interested. One very fascinating thing I loved about this restaurant is that you can see the people in the kitchen (by design) preparing the various meals/desserts for their guests.

This was our first time eating here, and was amazed to find out that Pappadeux gives 'first time' guests a choice of desserts (on the house). The 'cherry on top' was when the manager game over, introduced himself, and asked if we enjoyed our dinner...very classy.

The food is served in large portions...large enough that two modest eaters can share a meal. Of course we were too full to eat our desserts, and had to get them in a 'to go' box. The meals are not cheap, but well worth the money spent. One has to pay for quality in some cases. So if you're looking for a great place to splurge without totally wrecking your bank account, I strongly recommend Pappadeux Seafood Kitchen.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    93
    72
    20
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Delicious food, excellent service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We visited last night for my husband's birthday since this is one of his favorite spots. Our food was delicious and our service was excellent. I had the Naked Tilapia since I don't really care for shrimp, crab or sauce, and it was delicious. Trevor took such good care of us and our parents who were with us. He is the best! Definitely worth visiting again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
us
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Absolutely Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Raw oysters on half shell? Delicious, fresh, and not very oceany. I usually don't get them b/c they smell and taste like the sea. Usually means they're not fresh. Shrimp brushetta? Simply divine and had a little kick - I like that! Greek salad with crab? Oh-em-gee!!! Really good, filling, and a nice portion. Had it as a main course. Tasted the fried oysters. I'm getting them next time. Crunchy, light, and great flavor.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best service, best Cajun food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

I have been coming here for over 12 years and it is always consistent. Tonight we had the best service ever by Michaela. Not pushy, very knowledgable, never left us with an empty drink and most importantly, not afraid to be honest about the food. She was able to ask a few questions and offer wonderful selections. She did not disappoint.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharpsburg, Georgia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent food and atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Had a very wonderful 21st Birthday dinner with our son. We had appetizers, five different entrees, and deserts. Everything was delicious.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.