We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Lunch & Brunch Buffet in Alpharetta, GA...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen

Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen
10795 Davis Dr, Alpharetta, GA 30009-4748
770-992-5566
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 437 Restaurants in Alpharetta
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole, Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best Lunch & Brunch Buffet in Alpharetta, GA...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I'll be honest, Alpharetta, GA is not known as the restaurant capital of the SouthEast, but I tell you this...Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen puts it on the map!

This restaurant serves a full course buffet-style lunch during the week (brunch on weekends), inclusive of salads, soup, pasta, and fresh-prepared entreés. The delicious meals and desserts are consistently fabulous! Enjoy!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    81
    22
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Always good.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This place is the only really good cajun place I have been to. Always a go to before traveling inside the perimeter with out massive crowds. Very fresh seafood and cajun. Service is great with a knowledgable staff. Can sometimes get loud but in this case, it's part of the atmosphere.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Love the food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

I have been here for the lunch and the bunch buffet. It's always good. The salads are so fresh and I love the gumbo!! I would say its a must when in the area. I also went for dinner. Nice friendly service every time.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We have been frequent visitors since Pappadeaux opened several years ago. The food is always excellent and fresh. Nothing tastes like it was simply dropped in a fryer from a box from the freezer. They serve an excellent Sunday Brunch as well. I can honestly say that we have never had a disappointing meal. From fresh oysters, soft-shelled crab, lobster, fresh fish entrees to fried catfish, we have always enjoyed dining here. The staff is welcoming, accommodating and friendly. They have had many of the same servers for years so that is in indication to me of good business and management.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
448 reviews 448 reviews
211 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 105 cities Reviews in 105 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
“Always a treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

It doesn’t matter if you come here for the lunch buffet or for a regular dinner service. The lunch buffet has so many different option (different salads, fish, shrimp, etc). BEYOND GREAT!! If you want a regular menu, you can get that too. My favorite thing on the menu is the crab and spinach dip with garlic bread appetizer. No matter what you choose, you cannot go wrong!

The atmosphere is laid back, easy going and a bit loud. A lot of fun! If you are looking for a romantic night out, this is not the place to come. The wait staff is always friendly and out going.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.