We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New York Diner in the South” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Alpha Soda

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Alpha Soda
11760 Haynes Bridge Rd, Alpharetta, GA 30004
(770) 442-3102
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #280 of 437 Restaurants in Alpharetta
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“New York Diner in the South”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Get anything, anytime should be the motto of most New York Diners. Alpha Soda embraces this philosophy, although I don't think they are open 24 hours a day

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    8
    8
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jasper, Georgia
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Wonderful vegetables - Southern Comfort food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

I love to just have a vegetable plate, especially when there is a great variety of good home cooked southern veggies. This is the place for the southern veggies. If you want good Southern Comfort food you can't beat Alpha Soda

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

I come here on occassion. It's good food. Nothing on the menu I've had yet was great in any way so this review is going to reflect that. It's close and they serve you pretty quickly and I do enjoy it but all in all it's very average. I think the best part about it is the owner seems pretty cool :)

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altamonte Springs, Florida
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Meh...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

Went there for dinner once. Was not impressed at all. Its not expensive which is a plus, but Its not a place we would go to for dinner again. The food was average at best. I hear that the breakfast & lunch menu is good, but I'm not anxious to try it out.

Visited May 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“An old favorite that could use some TLC.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

We used to leave in Alpharetta and used to eat at Alpha Soda all the time. It looks like the restaurant could use some repairs as the roof was leaking the day we went.

The server was a bit brusque and felt could have been a tad more friendly. The food was good, but several meals weren't prepared as ordered. Over easy eggs arriving cold and over hard, for example. After waiting for a meal, you have to choose whether to complain and then wait even longer for the right food or just accept it the way it arrived.

We enjoyed our visit and with a few tweaks this could be a nice place to eat again.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alpha Soda also viewed

 

Been to Alpha Soda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alpha Soda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.