We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Welcome Relief” 5 of 5 stars
Review of P.F. Chang's

P.F. Chang's
7925 North Point Pkwy., Alpharetta, GA 30022-4809
770 992 3070
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #64 of 440 Restaurants in Alpharetta
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Reservations
Bayside, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“A Welcome Relief”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

After three nights of eating the food in the same hotel restaurant, we sojourned to P.F. Chang's in Alpharetta. What a relief! P.F. Chang's, in my experience, is one of those rare chains that gets it right every time. Comfortable seating, efficient service, and personable waiters - and of course, a fantastic meal every time. My suggestion, always go with a group of four or more so you can all share the great appetizers!!!!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    41
    17
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Can't go wrong”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Amazing lettuce wraps, lemongrass chicken dumplings and ahi tuna. This is another spot that I will not be disappointed when I dine, which is quite often. It doesn't break the bank and the vibe and service is always good.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Yummy food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

This was the first time I went to PF Changs. I had a great time. All I can say is the lettuce rolls were so good. I didnt order an actual entree. I just ordered more lettuce wraps because they were so delicious.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suwanee, Georgia
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Dinining Out”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Food was served nice and hot. Restaurant was very busy so service was slow. One of our orders was wrong but waiter corrected the error.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metro Atlanta
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Good food and always something extra”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Caveat: I've eaten from P.F. Chang's numerous times but only take-out. The food is good, the order always correct - in fact, they go through the bag and review it with you before you leave to ensure accuracy - and they always offer a little something extra on the house. For example, the other day it was in the 90s here and the person filling my order offered a soft drink for the drive home. Some might argue they're pandering for more of a tip; I choose to look at it as good customer service. I've been to plenty of take-out places and this is the only place that consistently tries to do a little extra and goes above and beyond to make sure you don't get home only to find a problem with the order. We all know how frustrating that can be.

It is a shade pricey but the portions are good.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed P.F. Chang's also viewed

 

Been to P.F. Chang's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage P.F. Chang's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.