We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expected more” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cabernet Steakhouse

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cabernet Steakhouse
5575 Windward Pkwy, Alpharetta, GA 30004
(770) 777-5955
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Cabernet Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #22 of 418 restaurants in Alpharetta
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: GA 400
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Expected more”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

We had a nice dinner at Cabernet, but something was missing.... The food was good, but not exceptional. The service was ok, but the people serving were just going through the motions - a little more personalization would have gone a long way.

Not sure Ill be back - the prices are high for the quality. The salad my date has was wilted, my salad was sopping in dressing. Lots of garlic in the food also.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    49
    28
    13
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Be Forewarned...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Be forewarned out-of-towners: This place is principally designed for smokers. A large glassed-in bar/lounge encompasses 1/3 of the floor space. An abundant amount of cigar and cigarette smoking by the regular patrons. There is NO non-smoking bar/lounge area. As for the dining room...the acute nose will smell the smoke. The food and wine were good, not Capital Grille good. Service was above par. However, my entire party of five were put off by the smoking. They were not pleased to be traveling in smoke-infused suits for two more days.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Underrated”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Great place for lunch. Quiet and great food. You have to try the shaved prime rib sandwich as it's terrific. Dinner is nice and they have a cigar bar closed off from the restaurant.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“General Manager insulted one of my guests. Bad Judgement.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

General Manager made a poor decision and completely ruined our dining experience. I was told the food was good from some members of my party, however I only got a couple of bites before one of my guests were insulted.

I am local and was imbarrested at the way he was treated after we were seated and ordered. I will not be back, there are many other restaurants in Alpharetta that you can get great food, great service and a wonderful dining experience.

I waited 36 hours to make the post because I wanted to calm down before I shared my experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Nice evening”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

The food was very good - steaks cooked very well. The waiter was nice, but didn't listen to our orders very well. He did mix up a bit, but nothing serious. I have a food allergy and he was knowledgable and was able to give me options. He also had a very nice anniversary dessert made for us - a flour less chocolate cake - fantastic!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cabernet Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Cabernet Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cabernet Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.