We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great signature steaks. One of the best i had. Although atmosphere is nice and cozy sometimes it looks too dark and nois” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pampas Steakhouse

Pampas Steakhouse
10970 State Bridge Rd, Alpharetta, GA 30022
+1 678-339-0029
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Pampas Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 418 Restaurants in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $65
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Argentinean, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Families with children, Special occasions, Doing business, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Jones Bridge Road
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
76 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great signature steaks. One of the best i had. Although atmosphere is nice and cozy sometimes it looks too dark and nois”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Great signature steaks.
Very nice bar and deep wine list.
I would recommend to consider casual dress plus...
Although atmosphere is nice and cozy sometimes it looks too dark and noisy.
Other than that its great place and I will defiantly will come back with friends, family but defiantly a place to come over with your customers or any guests.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    43
    10
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
LaGrange, Georgia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Outstanding Food, but...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Went to Pampas the first time for a romantic night out. Strarted with the ceviche which was beautifully presented but otherwise nothing special. Then the lobster bisque which is a must- try -- with white corn and a bit of heat it is unique and delicious. For our entree we shared the 14oz bone- in ribeye. It was one of the top five steaks we've ever eaten. We added the broiled lobster tail which was also perfect. Had the Basil Fried Corn as one of our sides, and it was outstanding. Both the Apple Empanadas and Banana Bread Pudding were really nice finishes served with a great cup of bold coffee.
While the food was first class, the service is lacking for a restaurant of this caliber. Our app plates sat in front of us for 15-20 mins after we finished them, despite several servers passing our table with open hands. The food runner could not leave our entrees since our table was still full of dishes. Several service staff were grouped in the bar 15-20 ft away and were LOUD as they watched something on the TV.
We would definitely return for the food and will hope they work on their service...

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Decent food, but not worth the price.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

The service was good. Water was always refilled, napkins always refolded if u left table, etc. Server wasn't all that attentive once he figured out we wanted normal steaks and not the specialty ones.

The side dishes were tasty. Sautéed garlic spinach and asaparagus - awesome, lobster Mac and cheese pretty good and mashed potatoes normal fair.

Most of the table that had filet enjoyed it. The cowboy also flavorful. I had the Kansas City strip and it was a big dissapointment. Not much flavor and even though orders medium-rare, the outside crest of steak was hard and dry.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
outside Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
128 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Simply Divine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

There is nothing like Pampas. It is no wonder they have recently been awarded 29 out of 30 on Zagat. You just can't go wrong here. Service is attentive without being stifling. Drinks are always full, bread basket checked, courses come cleanly spaced. We we with our six year old on this visit, and despite there not being a kids menu, chef whipped something up for her off the menu. We each had a filet; my son and I had the 8oz and my husband had the brick filet chateau briand. As always perfectly cooked. This was the first time we chose onion rings as one of the side dishes. OMG. I think we'll have only onion rings from now on!

Keep it up Pampas. Congrats on being the #1 ranked steakhouse in the country, it's definitely deserved!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best brunch ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I have eaten dinner at Pampas many times and enjoyed it but I had no idea they also served brunch. There were two rooms filled with an array of breakfast and lunch items, everything from the best lamb chops I have ever tasted to made-to-order omelets. When my husband and I were first married, people used to call us the brunch couple because we loved going for Sunday brunch, so believe me when I tell you that this is one of the best brunches around. Try if for a special occasion. It is a bit pricey but well worth the cost.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pampas Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Pampas Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pampas Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.