We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for a group” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Buca di Beppo

Buca di Beppo
2335 Mansell Rd, Alpharetta, GA 30022
+1 770-643-9463
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #101 of 413 Restaurants in Alpharetta
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Vegetarian, Family Fare, Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: North Point Parkway
Transit: MARTA Bus Stop on Mansell near GA 400.
Description: Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.
Sun Valley, Idaho
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Good place for a group”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

I've visited this place several times with my husband. The portions are HUGE and clearly meant for sharing. The food is delicious..my favorite is actually their dessert - tiramisu. It's one of the best tiramisu I've ever eaten.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    27
    14
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Fun place with good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

Ate here based on reviews from other Trip Advisor reviewers. Go hungry as it was more food than I usually eat. Had the sangria carafe and found it to be delicious and a great value. Loved the tour provided before seating you. Unique fun place

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunwoody, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nostalgia, Memorabilia, and Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

An overwhelming collection of photos and other memorabilia fill this museum of things we love about Italian culture at its most nostalgic, combined with the best Italian food available and personal, attentive service, with a backdrop of almost exclusively Italian music make any excursion to Buca di Beppo an event to remember. Among others, there is a wine room, a Sinatra room, the Pope room complete with a bust of the Pope, and you can even eat in the kitchen itself! Take a shopping bag filled with leftovers with you like most people do, and enjoy an encore at home!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

We always visit this restaurant and are never disappointed, service is great, the linguini frutti di mari is the best in town, starting with the calamari.. you'll love it !

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“First Time, Won't be the Last”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

I ordered a large Supreme pizza To Go. It was very good and quite filling, a good value for the price. While waiting for my order, I took a look around. The walls are covered (almost completely) with pictures, art work and other artifacts, with an Italian theme. There is a table surrounded by Frank Sinatra pictures and a whole room devoted to the Pope. I've never seen anything quite like it. There are also sexy pictures of Sophia Loren and, of course, Dean Martin. The staff was friendly; next time I will bring friends or family and eat in the restaurant.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buca di Beppo also viewed

 

Been to Buca di Beppo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buca di Beppo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.