We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Campania Pizzeria Napoletana

Campania Pizzeria Napoletana
800 North Main Street, Alpharetta, GA
770-559-4674
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 438 Restaurants in Alpharetta
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Cumming, Georgia, USA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Food, service, atmosphere all very good.
Had the Margherita DOC pizza, excellent, thin crust. Full stocked bar.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    5
    7
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
almostdem
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Authentic and fresh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I love this place. The food is fresh and authentic. It is reasonably priced and has a good atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Best pizza in ATL!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I am originally from the northeast and it is very difficult to find good pizza in Atlanta. I have been to most and this is the best so far. Better than Antica pizza that gets a lot of pub. Thin crust, brick oven with lots of crispiness. Service was excellent. Location is in a strip mall but that's Atlanta. Excellent pizza with a distinctive taste and style.......

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, TN
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Outstanding pizza in Alpharetta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Made a small mistake of doing take-out on our first visit to Campania. Service at the bar was excellent while we waited, and the pizza, while good, didn't compare to our usual stop at Antico's. Made a point to return on our next visit and we were not disappointed. Welcomed back at the bar area, we kept it simple with a Dante pannino and quattro formmagio pizza. The pannino had outstanding flavor and was complemented with a side salad. Pizza was excellent with focus on freshness of ingredients and dough. Meal was capped with a home-made limoncello. Nice, comfortable, and unpretentious atmosphere, with friendly attitudes all-around. This is definitely worth a visit and great addition for Alpharetta.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Awesome Pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Everything about our experience here was great. Service, atmosphere, and the PIZZA! Do yourself a favor and try this place!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Campania Pizzeria Napoletana also viewed

 

Been to Campania Pizzeria Napoletana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Campania Pizzeria Napoletana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.