We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thoroughly enjoyable!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alpine Bakery and Trattoria

Alpine Bakery and Trattoria
12315 Crabapple Rd., Alpharetta, GA
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 423 Restaurants in Alpharetta
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Thoroughly enjoyable!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Friends had highly recommended the Alpine Bakery & Trattoria so we were keen to give it a try. Even for a Saturday afternoon visit, the ambience in the restaurant was lovely. Our waiter, Liam, was attentive and personable, which made the experience even more pleasant. Between four of us (including two hungry teenagers!), we ordered lasagna, a crab cake, Stromboli, and eggplant parmesan. Servings were generous and Liam graciously boxed up the 'surplus' for us to take home. The bakery section of the restaurant was 'hopping' which was rightfully so, since their desserts were delicious as well! Although the driving time for us took a total of three hours, it was certainly worth the trip.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    54
    20
    15
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Alpharetta, GA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Always amazing Italian food and the best pizza around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Only negative is this place gets so busy on Friday and Saturday nights that we only go during the week now. Was in Italy over the summer where the pizza is so good it spoils you. Alpine has the best and most authentic pizza in the area. It's not cheap but it is SO worth it.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Amazing Restaurant - Will Not Disappoint!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Been there twice and both times were excellent. You must have the lobster ravioli. The ravioli, by themselves, are beautiful to look at - they have a stripe running through them. The plate was covered with claw and other lobster meat. The actual ravioli were stuffed with minced lobster meat and not "fillers". The sauce was light and flavorful - not swimming in sauce. Very well done. The dessert case is also a work of art and very tasty, too. The restaurant serves warm, unlimited artisan bread. We also had the French Onion Soup and it was delicious.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Lovely surroundings and huge outdoor dining. Deserts to die for!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Well I had never eaten here for a meal beyond dessert but decided to try a nice sub for lunch. The chicken Parmesan sub was excellent. The french fries were crispy and hot. The decor is very grand and warm. Everyone enjoyed their meal. And the desserts, as usual, were over-the-moon fabulous!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Amazing Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

My experiences at Alpine Bakery have always exceeded my expectations. It had been a year or so since my last experience at Alpine, and this last one was by far the best. From the elegant piano player to the decadent desserts to the phenomenal service to the exquisite cuisine, my experience at Alpine never ceases to amaze me. To top off an amazing evening, the general manager came over and chatted with us about our evening and our selections off of the menu. He then invited us to return and made some other fabulous recommendations for us to try the next time we dined with Alpine. Despite the 45 minute drive, I will be returning!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alpine Bakery and Trattoria also viewed

 

Been to Alpine Bakery and Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alpine Bakery and Trattoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.