We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Friendly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe Efendi

Cafe Efendi
488 Main Street, Alpharetta, GA
770-360-8014
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #89 of 419 Restaurants in Alpharetta
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Marietta
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“Family Friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

What a delightful find. In my 45 years in U.S (I am from Istanbul), in my opinion, Cafe Efendi serves one of the best authentic Turkish cuisines. While my husband likes their Adana Kebab, I am partial to eggplant dishes, their Karni Yarik (egg plant stuffed with ground meet) was delicious. The service is great, substitutions are not frowned upon and they are family friendly. We definitely feel is worth the drive.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    10
    4
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Suwanee, GA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place for Lunch or Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

This is one of my favorite restaurants, I've been coming here for years, the food is consistently good, the management is friendly and the wait staff is great. I've had lots of turkish/greek/mediterranian food and I consider this among the best. To top of it all of, this restaurant also has vegetarian and vegan options.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
117 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We went there around 6:30 PM on a Saturday. We saw lots of turkish diners and inferred from this that the restaurant must be serving authentic cuisine. In our group, one had visited Turkey in the past and mentioned food was real good. This was first time for others in the group. The ambiance and music were excellent. Food was very tasty and service was quite good. We ordered Hummus, Falafel, Whole fish, Adana Kebab, and Tabbuleh Salad. Baklava was the highlight and was superb. Belly dancer started at 7:30. One could see the diners really enjoying this. Overall, a great experience if you want to check out a Turkish restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Same as the rest. Great lamb kebobs and appetizers. A welcome change for Alpharetta. I've never seen it busy, but food quality and service remains top notch!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mableton, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Nice little lunch spot”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

This was my first time visiting Cafe Efendi. The staff was vey nice and the dining room was comfortable. They had a busy lunch crowd. I tried an appetizer and ordered the chicken sautee. The appetizer was tasty but the chicken was just average.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Efendi also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Efendi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe Efendi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.