We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Bagels, Good food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BB's Bagels

BB's Bagels
770 McFarland Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30004
770-475-1818
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 423 restaurants in Alpharetta
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Takeout
Description: Anna and Eddie Siino established BB’s Bagels in 2007, having been been baking since 1982 and managing restaurants since 1996 in the New York/New Jersey area. They came south to start anew (with better weather) and found a small diner-type space in Alpharetta that had no true previous successes and thought to resurrect it ….thus BB’s Bagels was born.In just five years time, through tireless work and long hours, BB’s Bagels has become somewhat of a phenomenon. Without any formal marketing BB’s Bagels is blessed with a wonderful, loyal customer following and continues to receive local and national praise: Voted as #1 Bagel in Atlanta and One of the Top Ten Bagels in the United States.Each and every day BB’s Bagels bakes Authentic, New York, Hand-Rolled, Kettle-Boiled Bagels. Also, BB’s offers freshly made coffees, sandwiches, salads, soups and of course, a choice of many cream cheeses and other delicious spreads. As a result of the success of BB’s Bagels, there is planned expansion to take the form of BB’s Express locations.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Bagels, Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

The bagels are excellent. Their cream cheeses in in a case that would resemble Italian gelato. You can either take out or eat in. Realize that this is a typical diner. It isn't fancy, overtly clean or interesting inside. I had a breakfast sandwich and my wife had a turkey club. She raved about the turkey club. Mine was very good, but I could tell that the bacon was precooked and the eggs were not warm. Nothing seems overpriced. I would definitely go back. I gave this place 5 stars solely because of the bagels. The bagels are the highlight---soft and tasty.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe S, Manager at BB's Bagels, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Sorry for the delay and thank you so much for your kind review!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    26
    8
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cumming, Georgia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Can't beat the great bagels and flagels”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

My wife loves the flagles but they usually don't have enough plain ones by the time I get there, so I order them when I get up in the morning and they are waiting for me when I get there. They are the best!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe S, Manager at BB's Bagels, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
hi shelly, thank you so very much for your wonderful review....we are delighted to have customers like you....have a great week ahead.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
“What's not to like?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Great bagels. Excellent breakfasts. First-rate sandwiches (especially the tuna melt). Friendly, attentive service. What a bagel shop should be, and much more. Did I say the bagels are great? A favored place to go after church. What's not to like? Only that they are not open for dinner. (State Bridge location)

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe S, Manager at BB's Bagels, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
thank you so very much for this great review....we look forward to seeing you again soon! thanks for taking the time to provide your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Gets better and better each time!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

It's the old silver diner look yet the parkling lot if full every morning and packed on the weekends..
The best and freshest bagels I have ever had..and so many choices! But I really like the breakfast burritos! A half of one is more than enough yet you get two halves! The service is prompt and friendly and usually the owner comes around to speak to each table, That is when he isnt behind the counter! Though it looks small from the outside, they really do have ample seating, with a fresh air patio-porch in warmer weather. The menu has so many choices and i havent had one item yet that has lacked great taste! it is local and a must go place for the Alpharetta area...

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe S, Manager at BB's Bagels, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
thank you so much for your wonderful review...sorry it has taken so long to get back to you...

j
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Close to home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Great photographs on the wall - memories of home in the Bronx. The food is very close to what I remember having growing up. Ample portions. Giant, tasty bagels. White Fish salad was very creamy. Bagels were fresh and tasty. Servers were timely and friendly, and the owner was sure to stop by and check on us.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe S, Manager at BB's Bagels, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
thanks for the great review.... Anna Siino is from the bronx and we are glad you feel like back at home...hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BB's Bagels also viewed

 

Been to BB's Bagels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BB's Bagels, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.