We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The manager of this hotel rocks!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Alpharetta

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Alpharetta to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Alpharetta
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1350 North Point Dr, Alpharetta, GA 30022   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 28 hotels in Alpharetta
Athens GA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“The manager of this hotel rocks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

We stayed at the LaQuinta prior to taking the marta to the airport for a trip to WA. The staff at the LaQuinta was so nice to us! The manager, Barnett I think, made sure we had a ride from the hotel to the Marta and they were just so nice. The hotel is clean and the staff friendly. I have stayed in many LaQuinta's over the years and this hotel is the best of all! I had forgotten to bring some important items and the desk staff had them! For free! And we love making walfles! Great place and lovely plants and yard around the property!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    47
    19
    17
    14
See reviews for
57
22
13
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2009

After reading the positive reviews of this hotel I thought we might be getting a great bargain under $50 for a Saturday night stay. But this hotel needs lots of work and a good cleaning. The public areas are very worn which is OK for the price, but they are also very dirty. The rooms appeared to be clean enough, but still were questionable. We were on an upper floor and placed in a room next to someone with a dog that yipped from 11:00 PM until 1:00 AM . The hotel was nowhere near full, so it seems we could have been placed much further away from someone with a pet in their room. In summary, this appears to have been a very nice hotel at one time but until it gets refurbished and deep-cleaned, I'd pay extra for one of the many nicer hotels in the area. *Note that the pool is out of service until at least the end of May 2009.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Georgia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2008

My husband and I stayed here 2 nights and was very pleased with the hotel. After reading the other reviews I was not sure what to expect but they must have done some upgrades in the last 6 months or so because we found it to be clean, well maintained and the front desk staff to be helpful. There is alot around the hotel . I would stay there again, we were lucky enough to get the "Weekend Deal" through La Quintas website.
Give it a try.

  • Liked — Location and price
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2007

I was booked into this hotel by our corporate travel planner, and I intend to tell her to cross this property off her list.

At one time, this may have been a decent place to stay, but it is now pretty run-down.

First of all, when I arrived, the person in charge of the desk couldn't find my reservation, even though I had the confirmation in my hand (complete with confirmation number).

When we finally got that straightened out, I rode up in the elevator, and I couldn't believe how disgusting it was. It looked like it hadn't been cleaned in weeks. The first room they gave me, the bathroom was filthy. I had to change rooms.

In the second room, the heat/AC unit was so noisy, it woke me up several times during the night. The sheets were rough and uncomfortable to sleep on. I'm no princess, but my face was actually red and irritated-looking after sleeping on these pillowcases for 2 nights.

I switched to a third room for my second night's stay, and this one had unfixed water damage on the ceiling and wall, plus a broken plug in the bathtub.

The free breakfast was nothing special. They did have waffle irons so you could make your own waffle, but other than that, they had cellophane-wrapped pastries (Otis Spunkmeyer and Sara Lee), packets of cereal, hard-boiled eggs, and perhaps toast -- I didn't stick around long, just grabbed some juice and went to a nearby restaurant.

The location is nice -- it's located close to the 400, several restaurants, and tons of retail establishments, yet quiet -- but there are plenty of other hotels in the area that are probably clean and in good working order.

  • Stayed December 2007
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2007

A decent hotel in boston

I booked this hotel because it seemed to be close to the North Point Mall, and it was less than a 5 min walk.

My room was large, clean and comfortable. The hotel did look a little tiered in places but the staff were helpful and was price brilliant.

The breakfast is free and I thought it was pretty good.

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL, USA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2006

We stayed there in November 2006, while looking for a house. The hotel was in good shape Our room was nice, clean and large. Great price. Close to everything, safe envionment. The front office staff was very nice and helpful. We had our dog with us, it was so nice to be able to walk around with her.
The outside grounds were in very nice. It seems like everyone there had pets. It was great to be in a very friendly, clean, hotel that loves pets.
The outside courtyard was very cozy. We were there for Thanksgiving, and all the Christmas lights were up, it felt very relaxing like home.
The free breakfast buffet had more than anyone would need for breakfast." Cereal, oatmeal, fruit, juice, toast, bagels, waffles, bacon, sausage, eggs, muffins, hot tea and coffee." What could you want more for your FREE Breakfast...I have stayed at many hotels and resorts,From $50.00-300.000 a night. This one was great for only 47.00 The best deal I have had in years. Thank you for a great visit.
I was sad to leave. I will definitley recomend this hotel to everyone.

  • Liked — pets were free
  • Disliked — no internet available, very slow...
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tennessee
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2006

I booked our soccer team here for two nights. Half of us checked out and changed hotels after one night. Air conditioners not working well. Rooms in poor shape. A roach on a bed. Yuck.
Only postitive is its locationis near many retail stores and restaurants. There are many nice, new chain hotels in the area to choose from- skip this one!

Stayed August 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Alpharetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Alpharetta

Address: 1350 North Point Dr, Alpharetta, GA 30022
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 28 hotels in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Alpharetta 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, LaQuinta, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Alpharetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Atlanta Alpharetta Hotel Alpharetta
La Quinta Alpharetta
Alpharetta La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Alpharetta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.