We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Alpharetta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Alpharetta to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Alpharetta
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1350 North Point Dr, Alpharetta, GA 30022   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 28 Hotels in Alpharetta
Corryton
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here during our trip to Georgia. I was afraid we wouldn't find a decent hotel at a good price being Labor Day weekend but I was able to book this hotel at a GREAT price. I was very impressed with the room and the bed was very comfortable. Great stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    52
    24
    21
    18
See reviews for
61
25
14
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

During bad storms here a tree fell and destroyed our power box leaving us without power. This hotel was close to the mall and plenty of places to eat. Glad we stayed there. The hotel was clean and service was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I was given a clean, comfortable room on the 5th floor, as I've come to expect from this chain. The walls are thick, and very effective at isolating sound. We were never bothered by noise from any other guests, despite the fact that the hotel was full (or nearly full), and the blackout curtains were good at keeping the room dark since we were out late and slept in for awhile. The area, off North Pointe Dr. and Haynes Bridge Rd., is very safe, and near a major mall and shopping center, so there are plenty of good restaurants. As a plus, there is a nice greenway about 3 blocks away to the east on Haynes Bridge Rd if you need a little exercise in the morning.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I thought that this hotel was wonderful. The room was clean, cold, and had a very cool, different shape to the room. Our room overlooked the pool on the 5th floor. The windows had great light and the ceilings were high. Very comfortable, clean, and most of all affordable. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

I made Elite by staying at this LaQuinta 25 nights in the last 90 days and with very few exceptions (other weird guests, their pets, etc) I have been very pleased with all aspects of this hotel. For the money you can't find a better value in this part of the N Atlanta suburbs.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I am a gold member...never offered water/pretzels upon check in....Asked front desk BEFORE given the assigned hotel room if the refrig I was paying for worked. She assured me "it did". Got into room...Upon pulling back the bed sheets, the sheets were covered with urine/bodily fluid stains. The refrigerator was COVERED inside with black mold. The Health Department would shut down this place. The second room I was moved to...I pulled back the sheets and they were COVERED, even more than the first room bed sheets, with heavy bodily fluid stains on the sheets. Looks like the sheets were NEVER changed! The room had a very bad mold stench. The floors needed badly to be stream cleaned. Battery hanging out of the radio..Checked the smoke alarm...It did not work at all. The refrig was missing the cold/warmer adjustor button. Maintenance came. He assured me the refirg would get cold but never returned with a better refrig that had a knob to adjust the temperature. The front desk never called to see if my room was ok. And I am paying for what? To be treated like this. No person staying at ANY La Quinta should ever be put into a room with bodily fluid stained sheets or should have to put up with what I did. It is disgusting and ridiculous. I will stick up for the other guests who "think" this is a good hotel and are being given horrific rooms. I have pictures to forward to the appropriate people. It is NOT ok for people to be treated this way. Funny thing is, it was never reported to the manager..at least that is what the manager said. But, this hotel is WAY BEYOND having to deal with a manager. It way bigger problems.

Room Tip: Don't go here until this place is renovated, gets trained staff and cleaned thoroughly including...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Alpharetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Alpharetta

Address: 1350 North Point Dr, Alpharetta, GA 30022
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Alpharetta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Alpharetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Atlanta Alpharetta Hotel Alpharetta
La Quinta Alpharetta
Alpharetta La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Alpharetta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.