We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Alpharetta

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Alpharetta to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Alpharetta
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1350 North Point Dr, Alpharetta, GA 30022   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 28 hotels in Alpharetta
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Traveled on business to Atlanta and stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. It's a nice hotel with really great beds and a great staff. I really like this hotel. Close to a TON of restaurants. There is a mexican food place down the street on the left (by the movie theater) that was fan-frigin-tastic. The staff was really good and the room was spotlessly clean. The internet was reliable but somewhat slow at "peak" times during the evening but nothing that prevented me from being able to work in the room.

Room Tip: The pool gets a lot of use in the summer with families and ball teams. If you want something quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    47
    19
    18
    14
See reviews for
57
22
13
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chapin, SC
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

We stayed at this hotel last summer with several other families. Upon arrival, I was told I had a king bed, when I had originally asked for two double beds since it was me, my husband and my two teenage sons. The front desk guy said they did not have any more rooms with double beds. I asked if they had a cot that we could use, and he said they were all broke. Later, when one of the other families arrived in our party, they were given a room with two double beds! After the front desk guy realized we were all together, he called my room within minutes and told me he just happened to find me a room with two double beds!!! Unfortunately, the room had a musky odor, and the next morning, my arm was covered in bites. The breakfast was not very good either. Several of the appliances would not work because they kept tripping the breaker. I called Hotels.com to complain, and they did call the manager. She said she was not aware of any problems. She never even tried to contact me to assure that everything was OK. Because of this horrible customer service (along with the poor condition of the rooms), I will not stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, SC
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

If you ever see a show at the Verizon Wireless Amphitheater, this hotel is worth a look. Rooms are clean and COOL, and for $10, a cab can get you to the venue and back (much quicker than a personal vehicle). The mall and the best sushi deal in town are withing a minutes'walk. No frills, but good value. The only rub...1 elevator.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed at this LaQuinta only because our normal hotel was full. This LaQuinta looks nice, and is reasonably well kept -- but the breakfast left much to be desired. Perhaps we caught them on a bad day, but there was no coffee (for an extended period), no spoons, and no milk for the cereal. I might be willing to give them another try at some point, but with all the hotel selections in this area, it would be a tough sell.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

I was only in town for one night and needed something close to the office for a reasonable price. La Quinta provided both. It's a no frills hotel. The room was far bigger than expected and bed was clean and comfortable. There are lots of shops and restaurants nearby.

There was only one elevator so try to give yourself some extra time when heading out. The free breakfast was simple as expected for the low cost of the room. The coffee was terrible, but the rest of the items were good enough.

Funny thing, they have free postcards, but no stamps for purchase...sort of defeats the purpose. I filled one out to send to my kid, but couldn't get a stamp to send it with. Maybe next time!

Head to the Coffee Pot for fun experience at a boutique shop instead of the typical chains and more importantly, a good cup of coffee!

Room Tip: Get a room on the fifth floor. My colleague got one on the sixth that reeked of cigarette smoke and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Alpharetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Alpharetta

Address: 1350 North Point Dr, Alpharetta, GA 30022
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 28 hotels in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Alpharetta 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Alpharetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Atlanta Alpharetta Hotel Alpharetta
La Quinta Alpharetta
Alpharetta La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Alpharetta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.