We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Alpharetta-Roswell

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Alpharetta-Roswell to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Alpharetta-Roswell
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2950 Mansell Road, Alpharetta, GA 30022   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in Alpharetta
Hampton, a.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Holiday Inn Express is our family's hotel of choice, so we were excited to stay here for a night. However our room had a musty smell (#135) which we endured as it was only for a night. Haha, they had a plugin air freshener in there. In addition, we also found a washcloth on the shower curtain from the previous occupant which grossed my wife out.

Certainly not the worst, but I would likely go elsewhere next time.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Alpharetta-Roswell, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Swashdawg,
We are sorry to hear that we let you down during your recent stay with us. We pride ourselves on being a clean and family friendly hotel. Finding a washcloth in the bathroom is unacceptable and we appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We apologize for the musty smell of the room. We understand that many odors can cause you to have an unpleasant stay.

We would love the opportunity to win you back as a faithful Holiday Inn Express guest.

Alex Jaracz - Front Desk Manager
Holiday Inn Express Alpharetta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    14
    10
    1
    2
See reviews for
11
4
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burlison, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

The hotel throughout was very clean and in a safe location. It is less than a mile from wonderful restaurants and a large shopping center. Verizon Amphitheater is about 4-5 miles down the street. Right off HWY19/400 you are on I-285 and any where you want to be in the Atlanta area in no time! The front desk staff was very courteous, speaking every time you entered the lobby and helpful with directions and suggestions of entertainment. My family will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I stayed at this property for 3 nights. The staff was very nice but that didn't make up for my room! I'm not one to complain but we mentioned on the first night how bad the room smelled of mildew. Rm #135 They told me that they were going to clean the carpets but why on earth would you place people in those particular rooms if it hasn't been done yet? We didn't spend much time in our rooms because we were looking for housing (relocating to the area). After the second night the smell became stronger and I couldn't take it anymore...I have a 4 yr old so at that point I felt the room was unclean and unsafe. I called the front desk that night and asked to be moved to another room due to smell. They moved me to Rm #127 and it was like night and day. He then told me that the higher ups had visited just recently and they also complained of the smell.

I was totally shocked to think that this particular franchise would continue to book a room under these conditions! Please beware. We also had a swarm of ants in our room #127 and a dead insect on our pillow. Again, the staff was AWESOME but customer service was horrible. For the money we paid to stay there it wasn't worth it. NO apologies, no discount, NOTHING..just a rapid check out receipt. We were glad to leave.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Alpharetta-Roswell, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear YBeamon,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. It sounds like we fell below your expectations, and I apologize you were not satisfied with the room that you were given. I have taken note of your feedback and we'll have this forwarded to our management to consider for upgrades needed.

Kind Regards,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Our family of 4 stayed here for 3 nights. Great service, quiet, clean, nice breakfast included and really comfortable beds! No complaints...great value and several restaurants within walking distance. Book it....

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidney
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

After a fairly bad stay at another chain we were very pleased with our stay here. The checkin and staff were great. How great? The cleaning staff took care to place ou lr daughter's stuffed animals back on the bed as she had them after cleaning. The rooms were great, quiet, and clean. The pool was warm and cleaned daily th at ee saw and the wifi worked very well . All in all all a very good visit

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Alpharetta-Roswell, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
All of us at the Holiday Inn Express-Alpharetta appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback about your experience with us. Providing above average guest satification is our highest priority and we are so glad you felt that from our team. We look forward to accomodating you when you are back in the area.

Vinny Mehta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Clean rooms, good staff, comfortable beds, business center is available at no-charge, large pool, rooms on several floors, rooms are spacious, safe area, decent free breakfast, free internet....everything a business traveller wants to a couple of nights.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... A, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Alpharetta-Roswell, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
All of us at the Holiday Inn Express-Alpharetta appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback about your experience with us. Providing above average guest satification is our highest priority and we are so glad you felt that from our team. We look forward to accomodating you when you are back in the area.

Vinny Mehta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Top Contributor
292 reviews 292 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Stayed here for one night. Front desk staff was very friendly and aknowledge my platinum status. Room was very nice and clean. Living room with desk and sofa. Mini fridge and microwave also included. No complaints about the room. Wifi worked great with a strong signal.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Alpharetta-Roswell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Alpharetta-Roswell

Address: 2950 Mansell Road, Alpharetta, GA 30022
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Alpharetta-Roswell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Alpharetta-Roswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Alpharetta-Roswell Hotel Alpharetta
Country Inn Alpharetta
Alpharetta Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Alpharetta-Roswell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.