We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Clean Hotel, Friendly Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Alpharetta-Roswell

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Alpharetta-Roswell to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Alpharetta-Roswell
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2950 Mansell Road, Alpharetta, GA 30022   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #20 of 28 hotels in Alpharetta
Clearwater, Florida
Top Contributor
237 reviews 237 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Nice Clean Hotel, Friendly Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Stayed here for one night. Front desk staff was very friendly and aknowledge my platinum status. Room was very nice and clean. Living room with desk and sofa. Mini fridge and microwave also included. No complaints about the room. Wifi worked great with a strong signal.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    14
    8
    1
    2
See reviews for
10
3
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

The hotel was easy to get to from the Atlanta Airport with under an hours drive. Hit a lot of traffic but not any different from any other city. First impression of the hotel was welcoming. Lobby was bright and clean. The agent who checked me in was friendly and swift. Hallways were bright and clean. The room was spacious and had a light pleasant smell to it. Bathroom clean, bed comfortable and I had everything I needed. Breakfast was good and fresh. The staff was very helpful with helping me with directions. Very friendly! I brought my Kindle Fire with me instead of the laptop. My first night I couldn't get on the internet but I called the help number in the room and they were great with helping me. There was plenty of shopping in the area, restaurants and plenty to do. Thank you for a nice stay!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

The staff are so friendly and you can't beat the location for a shopping trip! We came in very late one night and the nice man at the desk was so considerate and even offered us a wake-up call because he knew we were gonna need it. All smiles from the staff. No complaints.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

This hotel is very clean and economical. We attended an conference at this hotel. The "event" room was large enough, yet we were not in a hugge hotel. Rooms were very clean. Very close to the interstate and located near nice restuarants, malls and specialty shopping.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drummonds, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

we came in from out of state with about 3 other family members all needing rooms. we were hurting money wise taking this trip for my husbands aunt funeral. i was very surprised how well they worked with us on the price of us staying at this location under the circumstances. the hotel was clean and breakfast was good hottub and pool was very nice and our rooms were perfect. staff was also very friendly and helpful with any questions or concerns we had. even helped us with driving directions to different locations. would recommend this hotel for any one

Room Tip: we stayed on second floor laundry room was at end of the hall which was nice cause we had to utiliz...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

If I were to rate this hotel on my check in experience, it would be 4 stars. But then you get the sterile room, with all of the noise, and the hard bed, and the foam pillows, and you weep.

I'm big on comfort, and this place does not have it. The sofa and chair and industrially hard. The desk chair that did not adjust is pathetic.The painfully hard bed and hospital issued foam pillows would normally rate a 1 or 2.

But the service a check-in and breakfast raised them above the fray. It was fine for one night, but if you are looking for a long term stay - keep looking.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Alpharetta-Roswell, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear DaddyYo,

Thank you for submitting your review of our hotel. I appreciate your compliments on our breakfast service and check in experience. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. I'm sorry our hotel fell below your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

We value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Trail, NC
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I've stayed here a few times early 2012 and again this year and I've never had a bad stay here. The staff are friendly, the rooms I've stayed in where clean. The breakfast wasn't bad, i personally thought that they had a good selection of items. The walls are a little thin so you can hear some noise from other rooms but the biggest issue i have is the so called work out room. The equipment is horrible the bike has been broken since Jan 2012, the elliptical machine feels like it's going to fall apart as well as the treadmill. They also have up to about 50lbs of dumbbells. I think If a hotel is going to offer a workout room or gym they should have good or at least decent equipment.There are a good number of restaurants close to the hotel as well as shopping.

Room Tip: Room 125 is right beside the gym and pool. If you like working out find a local gym!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Alpharetta-Roswell, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you again for sharing your experience. We apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay, we've changed the bike in the fitness center, we look forward to having you stay with us the next time you are in the area.
Vinny Mehta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Alpharetta-Roswell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Alpharetta-Roswell

Address: 2950 Mansell Road, Alpharetta, GA 30022
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 28 hotels in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Alpharetta-Roswell 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Alpharetta-Roswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Alpharetta-Roswell Hotel Alpharetta
Country Inn Alpharetta
Alpharetta Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Alpharetta-Roswell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.