We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Alpharetta-Roswell

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Alpharetta-Roswell to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Alpharetta-Roswell
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2950 Mansell Road, Alpharetta, GA 30022   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in Alpharetta
Mauk, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

The hotel is small, but nice. The inside smelled clean and looked clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room nice, bedding very nice. Enjoyed our stay tremendously and would stay again any time! Stayed in a room with King bed (had pull out love seat bed, as well). Third floor. Absolutely nothing was dirty, broken or missing that I noticed. Excellent!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    16
    10
    1
    2
See reviews for
12
4
5
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Athens,tn
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

The staff were very accomadating and courteous. We were travelling with 3 teenage grandsons. We had a king suite with a pull out couch. The staff had a rollaway bed in the room waiting for us when we got there. The room was spacious enough for all of this. Rooms were clean. The pool while not large was good depth and very clean. Nice spa as well next to pool. Fitness area with all you need and plenty of resturants nearby. The prices on the weekend make it a real value for the money. Loved it would definately return!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JACKSONVILLE
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

This hotel was very clean, the staff very friendly and helpful and breakfast was plentyful. The only negative thing I can say is the evening we arrived as soon as we stepped off the elevator we were bombarded by the smell of cigarette smoke. Our room didn't reak and the smell was gone by morning. I don't know if this was a one time thing or not.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor opposite Waffle House. Room was quiet with no smell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
164 reviews 164 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

This hotel rates average to me. The staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. The breakfast seemed less than other HIE where I have stayed. The room was difficult to keep the correct temperature. I did not sleep very well. I was only there one night and will probably stay again if the price is right.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Alpharetta-Roswell, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Dear Rosebud,

Thank you for your feedback. I appreciate you have acknowledged the services of our staff. It is always hugely motivating when one takes the time and trouble to acknowledge the staff concerned.

I apologize for the room temperature issues you experienced during your stay. Rest assured we will address this and I hope when you return you will see the improvements made.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012 via mobile

Great overall stay. Located less than 3 miles from North Point Mall. It also shares a parking lot with the famous Waffle House.
The rooms were kind of on the small side, (2 Queens room) I'm hoping that's why it smelled a little muggy after a shower or two. There was a pool, spa and business center. The room came with a fridge, coffee maker, iron + board, microwave, free wifi.... And to top it off FREE HOT BREAKFAST. I will stay here again with no doubt. Minus the muggy smell I give this place 2 thumbs UP.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newville, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

the hotel staff at night is friendly and more accommodating than the meaning crew. Two days in a row they had missing items from breakfast, yogurt and low fat milk. When asking if they had more we were told they ran out and the delivery didn't come. Hello, hear of a grocery store? The treadmill had a note that the speed was wrong, the water cooler was empty although there were no cups for water anyway. After working out went to the front desk and the morning desk person was sitting down watching the news, ask if they had water bottles because the fitness center was out, without moving he said you will have to see if they have water in the breakfast area otherwise I can't help you. Really, because upon check in after 4 pm, I was handed a bottle of water. I would not stay here again except work uses this as their hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

We booked this online through a third party for a very descent rate for the suite. Upon arrival...we were pretty much already checked in...rooms keys ready and all. It took literally 3 minutes from the time we walked up to the front desk and walked away with our room keys. This was a huge PLUS for me being that we arrived at the hotel shortly before 10 p.m. and was ready for bed. Upon entrance into the lobby, it was nicely decorated and very clean. The front desk clerks were extremely helpful and very, very nice! The elevators and halls did ream the smell of smoke. It didn't bother me or any of the traveling occupants with me, but if you have allergies, this could be a serious problem. We had two rooms booked, a suite and a double queen. Both rooms were clean with updated amenities. The bed in the suite was a bit hard, but to my surprise, I did sleep decently throughout the night and did not awake with severe back and neck pain. The breakfast was pretty good, the only thing I hate about that was that it was only served until 9:30 a.m. So if you're not an early bird, this could be a problem as well. Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel and stay again when returning to the area. It is literally 5 minutes if that from the Northpoint Mall, so there are tons of restaurants, stores, and a movie theatre within a great distance.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Alpharetta-Roswell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Alpharetta-Roswell

Address: 2950 Mansell Road, Alpharetta, GA 30022
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Alpharetta-Roswell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Alpharetta-Roswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Alpharetta-Roswell Hotel Alpharetta
Country Inn Alpharetta
Alpharetta Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Alpharetta-Roswell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.