We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You wont be disappointed.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12505 Cingular Way, Alpharetta, GA 30004 (Formerly Hotel Sierra Alpharetta)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #5 of 28 hotels in Alpharetta
Wake Forest, NC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“You wont be disappointed.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2010

We usually stay with relatives when visiting Alpharetta, but decided to stay in a hotel this time. We were very impressed. The hotel is located in a quiet, upscale neighborhood with plenty of restaurants and stores in close proximity. There is plenty of parking and the lobby was very inviting. The staff was very attentive and even gave us a list of great restaurants in the area. There was soft music playing as we entered the spacious suite that included a sitting area with a sofa, flat screen tv and desk and equipped kitchenette (Room 422). It was attractively decorated with luxurious linens and the beds were extremely comfortable, each with four pillows, varying from soft to hard...your choice. The breakfast buffet was the best I've seen with anything you could want including omlets and belgian waffles made to order and served to you at your table. The fitness center was well equipped and the entire hotel was spotlessly clean. Fantastic accommodations, great staff, and wonderful price. We will definitely stay at Hotel Sierra the next time. Do not hesitate to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSierraGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, April 6, 2010
Dear Valued Guest,
I'm delighted to know you were impressed with Hotel Sierra and you will definitely stay with us again. Thank you for the nice comments regarding the cleanliness of the hotel, customer service and breakfast. We look forward to you staying with us the next time you are in the area.
In hospitality, Julie Muriuki, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    112
    41
    15
    5
    2
See reviews for
53
34
15
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
north carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2010

Staff was very attentive to my needs (directions and advice on area) Rooms were very well appointed and attractively decorated and clean. Breakfast was the best of any hotel I have stayed and in a location that was near to everything including a Wal Mart! I will go out of my way to stay with this small chain again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSierraGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, March 17, 2010
Dear Valued Guest,
Wow! Excellent breakfast and exquisite rooms is a very nice compliment! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Sierra and look forward to you staying with us again in Alpharetta or one of our other locations.
In hospitality, Julie Muriuki, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwest Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2010

Okay once again Tripadvisor came through for my family!! Found this hotel when searching for a place to stay when taking our 5 year old to the American Girl Doll Store at North Pointe Mall. This hotel is off Ga 400, just a few minutes away from the mall, but worth the drive!! We got a nice size, clean room with flat screen tv, couch, ottoman, desk and mini kitchen for 64.00 a night!! Our package included a 25.00 gas card! Unbelievable deal!!
I have stayed in expensive hotels before and this is the BEST deal we have gotten. We will return again!!

Again, Thaks Tripadvisor contributors!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSierraGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, March 17, 2010
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for the nice comments regarding your stay at Hotel Sierra. We're delighted you enjoyed the hotel and the location was great for your visit to the American Girl Doll Store. We look forward to you staying with us again.
In hospitality, Julie Muriuki, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2009

We stayed at the Hotel Sierra from 12/27 - 12/30/09. The purpose of our trip was to take our two daughters (ages 9 and 2) to the Georgia Aquarium and to the American Girl Doll Store. Having chosen this hotel based largely on TripAdvisor reviews, we were cautiously optimistic. This hotel has been incredible. The staff are so attentive. Julie M and Randy always made a point to engage our family in conversation and provided useful information on where to go/how to get there/etc. Monica and Timothy in the breakfast area were equally as accommodating and went out of their way to make our experience a positive one. The food choices are great, with made to order omelettes available daily. Free parking and free internet access are other amenities not offered at most downtown hotels. The American Girl Doll Store is 5 minutes away, as are numerous restaurants and upscale shopping venues. Randy (staff member at Hotel Sierra) provided a packet on arrival that had all of the area restaurants listed with directions included. We did not miss being downtown at all! The Georgia 400 got us to the Aquarium and to the King Center in approximately 20 minutes. We spent our days downtown at attractions and our evenings eating at wonderful restaurants/seeing movies etc. in Alpharetta. We will definitely be back!

Kristina O
Cincinnati, OH

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSierraGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, January 3, 2010
Dear Valued Guest,
We were delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us at Hotel Sierra. It was also nice to hear the staff were very attentive and helpful during your stay. They work exceptionally hard to make every guest feel special. We're glad the location of the hotel is within a short driving distance of everything you wanted to visit in the Atlanta area. Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you in the near future.
In hospitality, Julie Muriuki, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ga Mountains
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2009

Honestly during our stay at the hotel I found myself asking how we were getting such a great deal. From the rooms with Serta mattresses, which were wonderful, to the kitchenette, free delicious breakfast, to the friendliness of the staff this hotel is FIVE STAR at two star pricing. We went to the Ga. Aquarium and the Zoo and via Ga 400, which is only 3 minutes from the hotel our total travel time to the aquarium was 20 minutes and to the zoo was 25. While being only minutes from downtown Atlanta it feels miles away but with very close access to excellent restaurants in the North Point Mall area. Thanks Hotel Sierra, we will be back soon!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSierraGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, December 14, 2009
Dear Valued Guest, We're delighted you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Sierra. We're glad the amenities and location of the hotel help make your visit to the Atlanta area a pleasant one. We look forward to you staying with us the next time you are in Alpharetta! In hospitality, Julie Muriuki, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2009

Needed a hotel at the last minute. They had a great rate compared to Hampton Inn, Marriott & Courtyard just down the road, was kind of wondering if that was a bad sign,

Not so. Everthing was great, from the nice lobby, to the excellent front desk clerk, to the huge, clean room.

The free breakfast would give a full service restaurant a run for it's money.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSierraGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, November 3, 2009
Dear Valued Guest,
Sometimes all it takes is a chance to find what you are looking for. I'm thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Sierra. Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We hope to see you again soon during your next stay in the Atlanta area!
In hospitality,
Julie Muriuki, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2009

Very impressed with what this hotel offered for the price. I do quite a bit of business travel and in comparison would give this Hotel and Excellent rating. Very clean, excellent customer service, nice rooms, complimentary hot/cold breakfast and light dinner as well.
Nice, current, contemporary feel. Onsite gym- great location-Biggest Bang for the Buck. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSierraGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, October 20, 2009
Dear Valued Guest,
What wonderful compliments! I'm delighted to hear you were very impressed with the hotel and the price. We thank you for staying at Hotel Sierra and hope to see you again soon!
Yours in hospitality,
Julie Muriuki, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Address: 12505 Cingular Way, Alpharetta, GA 30004 (Formerly Hotel Sierra Alpharetta)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 28 hotels in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Holiday Inn Express & Suites delivers a fresh take on modern day travel by beautifully blending southern hospitality and charm with intelligent design, stress-free service and free-flowing amenities. Its 124 smartly designed suites feature flat panel TVs, MP3 docking stations. Our features include breakfast with our signature cinnamon rolls and pancakes, WI-FI throughout the hotel. Conveniently located off Windward Parkway with easy access to fast-paced Atlanta just 35 miles south. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, IHG, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.