We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'd stay here again, happily” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12505 Cingular Way, Alpharetta, GA 30004 (Formerly Hotel Sierra Alpharetta)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Alpharetta
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“We'd stay here again, happily”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Found this hotel on Tripadvisor, and we were very happy with everything. Rooms up-to-date, clean, and well-sized. Free breakfast was good. Even on VERY busy days, the staff hustled to keep everyone happy and the tables clean and food replenished. Location good. Ample parking.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
We are happy to hear we met your expectations. Our team takes pride in making each and every guest`s stay exceptional. We appreciate you and your business and hope to have you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    44
    18
    6
    2
See reviews for
59
37
16
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Enjoyed a nice quiet evening. Hotel is clearly remodeled and convenient to so many restaurant choices. From a Costco hot dog to Chipotle or Which wich...the selection is endless.

Staff was very friendly and breakfast was tasty (and free). Will definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
We are so happy to hear we met your expectations. We know you have a choice in where you stay, so we are glad you made us your choice. We appreciate you and your comments about our location, staff and breakfast as well as noting our new renovation. Thank you for your business. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, ky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

This is a very nice hotel for the money. Everyone from the front desk to the house keeping was very friendly and helpful. The room are updated and clean. There are a ton of great restaurants within close proximity. I will stay here again my next trip to the Atlanta area.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
We are so happy to hear we met your expectations. We appreciate you and your business and glad you will stay with us when travels bring you back to the area. We are glad you were able to enjoy all that our area has to offer in fine dining, etc.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

The Holiday Inn Express Suites in the Alpharetta/Milton has locked into the perfect combination of value, price, cleaniless, and friendly service sought after by a business traveler trekking to the northern suburbs of Atlanta. Internet service, free parking, and morning breakfast are just "extra whip cream on top of the ice cream" . I will certainly stay here for future trips to this area. Sean B.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
We are so happy to hear we met your expectations. Thank you for your business. We hope to see you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenner, Louisiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I highly recommend this property. I traveled with my husband, infant and father to meet my sister and her 3 teenage boys. We had two rooms for all of us and were very comfortable. Even when we all hung out in 1 room there was plenty of space!

The hotel was clean and modern, beds were super comfortable!!

Breakfast was delicious and always replenished. Each day i went down near the end of the breakfast and it was always still fully stocked and fresh.

Location was also great - conveniently located near tons of restaurants, shopping, etc.

I would definitely recommend this property and would stay again when i have the opportunity.

Mini fridges were very cold! I mention this because normally hotel fridges are not cold but this one was super cold and had a freezer compartment which was great.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
We appreciate you letting us know about your recent guest experience. We are thrilled to hear you plan to return to Alpharetta and will be calling us your home away from home. We value you and your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

I was in a tight spot one evening when I learned that the friend whose hospitality I was counting on turned out to be unable to host me due to sad events that had recently occurred. I was not counting on this unexpected expense, and found that the hotels in the area were either way too expensive for my budget or were reviewed very poorly by folks who had stayed there -- and by the time I learned of my friend's inability to host me, it was past the time that most hotels answer their phones (I think it was around 11pm).
Thanks be to God that I found this hotel, which at the time was called the Hotel Sierra, and that a consummate professional and gentleman by the name of Byron answered the phone when I called and aided me in securing a room there at an absolutely outstanding price. I wasn't expecting to have arguably the best hotel experience I've ever had that night and the following morning, but that's what happened. Great price, great room, the best front desk service I've ever had, and a decent breakfast to boot.
Byron stood out to me not only because of his eloquent and well-enunciated manner of speech, but also because of his very-well-kept appearance and atypically fancy poise. The man exuded class, and really helped me out of quite the unpleasant situation. I will definitely be prioritizing this hotel from now on whenever I am in need of a hotel in the area.

I wish it hadn't took this long to get around to writing this review, because Byron deserves a more rapidly issued review than this. :) A superb experience, all around.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Thank you for sharing your story. We are happy to hear we were able to assist you. Byron is a huge asset to our team, so we will share your kind comments with him and our entire team. We look forward to seeing you when your travels bring you back to the area. Thank you for your review. We appreciate you and your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

This is Alpharetta...you would be hard pressed to find a sleazy roach motel here. This Holiday Inn Express is in a location convenient to shopping, and retail. The hotel was clean, the staff professional, and the area is safe. I didn't find the mattress to be very comfortable, but that's because my personal mattress is made out of angel wings, and baby dreams. But seriously folks, this is a great place to stay whether you're traveling alone...or with the family.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle W, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us in Alpharetta. We appreciate your comments and hope we always meet your expectations while you are our guest. We look forward to seeing you back again in the near future, when your travels bring you to the area. Thank you so much for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Address: 12505 Cingular Way, Alpharetta, GA 30004 (Formerly Hotel Sierra Alpharetta)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 28 Hotels in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Holiday Inn Express & Suites delivers a fresh take on modern day travel by beautifully blending southern hospitality and charm with intelligent design, stress-free service and free-flowing amenities. Its 124 smartly designed suites feature flat panel TVs, MP3 docking stations. Our features include breakfast with our signature cinnamon rolls and pancakes, WI-FI throughout the hotel. Conveniently located off Windward Parkway with easy access to fast-paced Atlanta just 35 miles south. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.