We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, great prices” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12505 Cingular Way, Alpharetta, GA 30004 (Formerly Hotel Sierra Alpharetta)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #5 of 28 hotels in Alpharetta
LEESBURG
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, great prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Based on others reviews, we decided to take a chance. This is a great hotel, rates are very reasonable, service was outstanding ! Omlets fixed to order, pleasant people behind the counter. You can't miss with this hotel!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    116
    41
    16
    5
    2
See reviews for
56
34
15
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sugarcreek, Ohio
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

The staff probably is the difference. They are very friendly and responsive. The rooms are nice, though some May find the bathroom set up to small, especially if more than two people. Breakfast is nice with the egg omelet cook to custom make them to your order. Porcelain dishes and real silvetware is a relieve from the plastic world. Monday though Thursday also has a free evening bistro, with wine when we were their. Business people May fine this attractive. Our room didn't have paper or pen which would be inexpensive to add. I would look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaGrange, Georgia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

WOW. This is truly a diamond in the rough. Smooth, quick check in (& out), close to just about everything you would need/want (restaurants, shopping, entertainment), AND heavenly accommodations for the weekend price. It's was a close call considering there were a few negative reviews, BUT I'm so glad I stuck with my gut. Thanks for an awesome Taste of Atlanta weekend.. Can't wait to return. I took photos but for whatever reason, I was not able to upload them.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

My friends lucked into this hotel on Hotwire for $65. Normally this hotel will be in the $129 on up range. However, it is worth it, especially for longer stays, as the room we had included a full kitchen, an office, and probably the comfiest hotel bed I've slept on yet. When we walked into the room, they had some new age music playing. Nice, relaxing touch, even though normally new age music would make me puke.

This hotel also offers a completely free, great tasting breakfast from 7am-9am (I ate a little later and they were still serving). The man running the front desk was very professional, friendly, and helpful as he gave us the quick low-down on what the hotel has to offer. I've stayed in hundreds of hotels, and great service is often hard to come by. This is the number one reason why I would recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the Atlanta area. Yes, you're a little farther outside the city, but top notch rest will put you in a good mood the rest of your trip.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

I usually choose Hotel Sierra (now a Hyatt brand) above other chains if I can as my 'safe bet' hotel. The other locations at which I've stayed were like a modern oasis: beautifully designed with a fresh and contemporary nuance that was almost zen-like. The Alpharetta location feels like they didn't try hard enough to hide the fact it's a re-badged Days Inn. I don't know what hotel it really was before a Hotel Sierra, but the DNA is glaringly there. It seems like they didn't go through the expense of completing the makeover. Staff are friendly, breakfast, evening bistro and wifi are free. These things alone make up for the lackluster appearance of the rooms. The rooms are not bad, per se, it's just that I've come to expect more from Hotel Sierra, because my stays at other locations were much nicer.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossville, GA
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Had a quick one day stay in Alpharetta, GA (although I was in the hotel room quite a bit). Check-in was perhaps the quickest I have ever had anywhere.. seems like it didn't even take a full minute to do. Room was attractive and comfortable.. if I was staying longer, I really would have enjoyed the fridge/freezer/stove/microwave.. great to have all of these things. The fitness center looked more than adequate, and the pool was also nice. Breakfast is a strong point also, I really enjoyed having a fresh omelette made for me, and the other selections were good as well. One of the best value for the money hotels I have stayed at.. and they will be my first choice for future Atlanta area business.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Just fell on this when trying to find a place North of the city for a weekend getaway. We were so pleased with everything from the staff to the marvelous breakfast each day. The rooms were spacious and well appointed, especially if you like to keep snacks available. Beds were 5 star and everything was clean. Price is marvelous on the weekend.................

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Address: 12505 Cingular Way, Alpharetta, GA 30004 (Formerly Hotel Sierra Alpharetta)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 28 hotels in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Holiday Inn Express & Suites delivers a fresh take on modern day travel by beautifully blending southern hospitality and charm with intelligent design, stress-free service and free-flowing amenities. Its 124 smartly designed suites feature flat panel TVs, MP3 docking stations. Our features include breakfast with our signature cinnamon rolls and pancakes, WI-FI throughout the hotel. Conveniently located off Windward Parkway with easy access to fast-paced Atlanta just 35 miles south. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.