We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service - bargained priced” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   12505 Cingular Way, Alpharetta, GA 30004 (Formerly Hotel Sierra Alpharetta)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Alpharetta
Certificate of Excellence
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Level Contributor
121 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“Great service - bargained priced”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2011

It is locationed at winward and 400 making it easy to meet with fiends in ATL and family in Cumming.

It is a new hotel and everything sparkles.

Check in was extremely smooth. I even asked for nearby restaurants. The concierge gave me a hard copy with with nearby restaurants and directions. I picked Taco Mac from the list and had some very good TexMex.

The room was a suite with an office and mini kitchen. The bed was a king size with about 10 pillows on it.

The made to order breakfast is what you find at a much more expensive hotel.

I do not think you could find any better service for the price in Alpharetta than Hotel Sierra. Book it!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSierraGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, April 14, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

We are so pleased to read you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Sierra and the location was perfect for your needs. Thank you for the nice compliments regarding the staff and breakfast.

We hope to see you again soon.

In hospitality,
Julie Muriuki, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    58
    23
    7
    2
See reviews for
72
44
17
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moorpark, California
Level Contributor
113 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2011

This is a mid-range all-suites hotel. Better than Extended Stay America, not as good as Embassy Suites.

The staff was exceptional. Every one was pleasant, helpful and accommodating.

The room furnishings are fine, nothing special but perfectly all right. The bathroom has the toilet and shower separate from the vanity area and is a bit small. My only complaint about the room would be the HVAC - it's very noisy, too much for me to sleep through.

The breakfast is very good for this level of hotel (unless you're looking for fresh fruit, though they do have apples at the front desk.) The evening happy hour is a pleasant surprise, and depending on that night's menu may be enough for a light dinner. If you want more there are places within walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSierraGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, April 14, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your experience here except for the fact that the HVAC was too loud in your room. We hope that it did not impact your stay and the possibility of returning back to the hotel. Thank you again for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and comments, we really do value these.

In hospitality,
Julie Muriuki, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solana Beach, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2011

This is why I love tripadvisor. I lived in Alpharetta for years and had never heard of this hotel. We flew back to attend a wedding and started checking tripadvisor for places to stay. Based on the reviews, we were afraid this place couldn't possibly live up to the high marks. But, from the moment we arrived, it felt as if we had been there many times before. The staff is incredibly welcoming and provides customer service like we haven't seen in a long time. A lovely lady named Tan was there to check us in and seemed to be so happy to provide what we needed. We absolutely LOVED the room. Cozy and warm and we walked in to hear spa music playing in the background. They have these wonderful sound machines and they are playing as you walk into your room. Our room had a small living area and a kitchen with everything we needed. The bed was very comfortable and it was the kind of room that felt as if no one had every stayed there before us. It also felt as if updating and cleaning had happened just prior to our arrival. Little extra touches like an iron and a blowdryer and a magnifying mirror and built in shampoo and body gel and coffee......we loved it all. Homemade waffles and omelets in the morning along with snacks in the afternoon. So the reviews are true. And the price is right.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSierraGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, March 4, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

It gives me great pleasure to read your review and know that Hotel Sierra exceeded your expectations. Thank you for the nice comments regarding the staff, amenities, breakfast and extra touches that set us apart. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again!

In hospitality,
Julie Muriuki, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zephyrhills, FL
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2011

We were unfamiliar with the area and this hotel was suggested. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, our stay & the service was excellent. We called for a late night check in and they were able to accomodate. The clerk at the desk (I think his name was Byron?) was so wonderful. He was able to put us in a room that was very close to an exit so we wouldn't have to trek far to our vehicle. He also gave us great room rates.

We had an immaculate room with a king size bed & a couch with a pull out bed. It was perfect for us and our 7 year old. There was a partial wall separating the bed & the sitting area, but the TV could be viewed by both our son & us. The room had a nice sized desk & free wireless. The beds are very comfortable. There was a mini fridge, microvave, coffee pot sink and dishes/glasses. I would say to skip the coffee in the room & go to the lobby area where they serve delicious Starbucks coffee and a great little breakfast (eggs, fruit, bagels, mad to order omlettes & waffles). We had no problem with noisy neighbors or noise from the outside. We did have a minor problem as the drain in the bathtub clogged; however, we reported it & they sent someone right away to fix it (within a matter of minutes!). Logistically, the hotel is nicely located a minute or two off the highway & the area has many places to eat & shop.

My husband's dad was a general manager in the hotel industry, so he grew up living in hotels. My husband was extremely impressed with the hotel & staff and made a comment that the next time we are in town, we will stay at the Hotel Sierra. Great job!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSierraGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, March 4, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Wow! We couldn't have asked for a nicer review. We appreciate you taking the time to post your comments about the hotel and amenities offered. Thank you for choosing Hotel Sierra and we look forward to you staying with us the next time you are in Alpharetta.

In hospitality,
Julie Muriuki, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2011

Very nice staff, clean hotel, large rooms with kitchenettes. Comfy bed with good linens & bathrobes provided. Very good location, right behind Starbucks-- a few steps from the parking lot! Many restaurants also withing walking distance. Close to 400. Free wifi, great gym. Great for the price!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSierraGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, January 19, 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

We are so glad you found Hotel Sierra to be in a great location during your recent visit to Alpharetta. Thank you for the great comments regarding the staff, cleanliness and amenities offered. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again.

In hospitality,
Julie Muriuki, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2010

I never write reviews, but this hotel was awesome! The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a wonderful breakfast every morning. This was the first trip away from my daughter and I was afraid that I wouldn't sleep well. When I climbed in to that comfy bed, I soon realized that I'd have no problem sleeping! :-) All around great experience.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSierraGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, November 14, 2010
Dear Valued Guest,

We are so glad your first review was a positive one for Hotel Sierra. It is great to know your first trip away from your daughter was great and the staff was helpful. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again.

In hospitality,
Julie Muriuki, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papillion, Nebraska, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2010

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for a week, while he was taking a training class in Sandy Springs. Hotel Sierra is conveniently located off GA 400, which made the commute very simple for us. We loved the free breakfasts and the bistro on Mon-Thur evenings. It was great to come back to a hotel where we felt at home! We were even able to have dinner at the hotel on a few nights, since the appetizers were very generous and filling!

We had some problems with our original neighbors when we were first assigned to our room. They had young children who yelled at all hours of the day. The manager on duty helped us find another room that fit our needs. The only other problem that we encountered was that several of the rooms we tried smelled strongly of burnt dust. This was the first week that the heaters had been turned on in many rooms, and we had to try three new rooms before we found one that did not have this problem.

We would recommend this hotel to anyone else staying in Alpharetta, or visiting other parts of the Atlanta area along GA-400. Just be sure to check your room for odors from the heater before you unpack, if you are traveling there in early fall! (This is probably good advice for *anyone* staying in a hotel when nights start to get cooler).

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSierraGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites, responded to this review, October 31, 2010
Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for choosing Hotel Sierra for your accommodations during your training class. We are so pleased the location was convenient and you enjoyed the breakfast and evening bistro. I do apologize for the odor you encountered in the room. Unfortunately, this happens the first time the heaters are turned on in the fall. I am pleased that the manager was able to assist you in getting settled into another room. Thank you for for recommending to others and we hope to see you again!

In hospitality,
Julie Muriuki, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta
0.9 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
#1 of 24 in Alpharetta
4.5 of 5 stars 493 reviews
1.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Atlanta Alpharetta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Address: 12505 Cingular Way, Alpharetta, GA 30004 (Formerly Hotel Sierra Alpharetta)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Holiday Inn Express & Suites delivers a fresh take on modern day travel by beautifully blending southern hospitality and charm with intelligent design, stress-free service and free-flowing amenities. Its 124 smartly designed suites feature flat panel TVs, MP3 docking stations. Our features include breakfast with our signature cinnamon rolls and pancakes, WI-FI throughout the hotel. Conveniently located off Windward Parkway with easy access to fast-paced Atlanta just 35 miles south. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.