We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was very pleasant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bombay Flames indian restaurant and bar

Bombay Flames indian restaurant and bar
3050 Mansell Road, Suite A, Alpharetta, GA 30022
770-552-5575
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 440 Restaurants in Alpharetta
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Buffet
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Buffet
Hollywood, Florida
2 reviews
“It was very pleasant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Everything to me was Ok
People were friendly, food was good the place was very clean.
The prices are very good.
You should check it out.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    13
    3
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“So yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

My husband & I love Indian food and had been looking for a good place. We looked on tripadvisor and found Bombay Flame. We were pleasantly delighted with the food. On our first visit we got Tikka Masala, Chicken Vindaloo, Raita and a mixed basket of Nanna and rice. The food was wonderful! The owners are super friendly and Sandeep alway welcomes you with a smile and handshake, and by the way never forgets your name. We have now been over a dozen times, tried many different menu items and are still loving it.

We are now introducing our friends to Indian food & they have always enjoyed the wonderful flavors.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Authentic north indian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

I went to bombay flames last week with my family for dinner and I must admit this is the best north indian food I ever had so far.Compliments to the chef.We tried dal makhni, bhindi masala, chicken achari, butter chicken, bread basket.For appetizers we had tawa paneer and cvct, just mind blowing. I never had the cvct anywhere, it was a new item for me and it was really delicious.The service was excellent, very friendly and accomodating.We will be coming back to try their lunch buffet.Highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Indian Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I'm a big fan of spicy food, and this place did not let me down! They have a spice chart (1 to 5), and 4 was just right for me. I tried the shrimp vindaloo with onion naan.

Service was great, food was great, price was average for indian food. I totally could have split that meal with another person!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nacogdoches
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Never had this type of flavor at another indian restaurant in this area.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

I have been to other indian restaurants but none had flavor like bombay flames does... Food was excellent. I will definitely go there again and will reccomand to others too... The food is money worth..

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bombay Flames indian restaurant and bar also viewed

 

Been to Bombay Flames indian restaurant and bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bombay Flames indian restaurant and bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.